Football, a singing competition and some other random thoughts!

It’s been awhile since I have posted anything and so I thought I would update my blog a little with what is going on in my life.

I am in the process of changing jobs AGAIN!  It’s been a very painful process for me but I don’t regret the last 6 months of this last job because I have learned so much.  I am looking forward to the new job I will be starting on October 27th.  I will be a receptionist at a large truck dealership and I am excited about the possibilities that this new job holds.  Barry & I will be commuting in together because our hours are similar & I work only a few blocks away from where he works so that is going to work out great!

Brandon just finished his first season in football and I have to say that my son looks mighty fine in a footbal uniform.

I was so proud of him and his attitude even though he didn’t get to play allot he kept a positive attitude and the coachs told me how much they enjoyed having him on the team because of his passion for the game.

Cassandra just finished playing Soccer, I don’t have any pictures which is kind of sad because of how Soccer & football clashed I didn’t get to see any of her games but soon basketball will be here and I will get a ton of pictures of my daughter.  She is the type of kid would loves to be involved in sports and I love how she throws everything into her sports.

Next week I will be in Calgary competing in a talent competition and a conference for songwriters & performers.  I am very excited about the possibilities in this competition.  This is an opportunity to meet the movers & shakers in the Gospel music industry and to gain a wealth of knowledge.  I know that I will get some criticism but it will help me to grow as a musician.  I hope to come away knowing if God has a plan for me in the music industry, there is so much involved in being a recording artist and I know that if I go and it doesn’t turn out to well that God is moving me in a different direction.  Your prayers are appreciated though because it will be a little nerve wreaking!

I think that is about it!  That is what is going on in my life in a nutshell, thanks so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Football, a singing competition and some other random thoughts!

  1. Hey Girl! Your son is growing up to be a handsome young man! Good luck on your new job, sounds exciting! Sometimes a change is so good for us. Keep us informed on your talent competition! Go Girl!!

  2. Hi Crystal, wow, you’ve moved since
    i’ve been gone! And you’ve got your
    CD out too! I’m so proud of you! I
    pray you and your kids and family
    are all doing well. I haven’t caught
    up on your blog yet. Stopped by your
    daughters to say hello and now yours.
    I’ve been absent far too long after
    a rather lengthy illness.Glory to
    God I’m feeling great now and hope
    to blog a little now and then and
    catch up with all of you I’ve missed.
    Take care and I hope to ‘see’ more
    of you all around here soon. Come
    see me too! Hugs, Bonnie

Leave a Reply

