Worship the Creator!

There are so many things in my life that I consider blessed by…for me my dogs are high on that list!  This is my littlest 4 legged family member. Abby brings so much joy to my life I cannot even explain it to you.

I believe God created animals for our pleasure and for our companionship.  He knew how hard our lives would be on this earth, He created them to help make our lives bearable when life just doesn’t seem bearable.  I know that there are people out there who do not get this and think that I am a little insane, after all I have 3 dogs, and I would have more if I could have more.

When life get’s rough for me my animals help me cope,  they sense when I am stressed or when I am sick and I can always count on them to provide some comic relief or they will just snuggle up to me as if to say “I’m here for you”!  Many of you have animals and know exactly what I am talking about.  There is something calming about snuggling up to my dogs (when I had cats it was the same).  I know that God created them for my pleasure.

So what part of creation brings you joy & causes you to Worship your creator?

Genesis 1

26 Then God said, “Let us make human beings in our image, to be like us. They will reign over the fish in the sea, the birds in the sky, the livestock, all the wild animals on the earth, and the small animals that scurry along the ground.”

27 So God created human beings in his own image.
In the image of God he created them;
male and female he created them.

28 Then God blessed them and said, “Be fruitful and multiply. Fill the earth and govern it. Reign over the fish in the sea, the birds in the sky, and all the animals that scurry along the ground.”

29 Then God said, “Look! I have given you every seed-bearing plant throughout the earth and all the fruit trees for your food.30 And I have given every green plant as food for all the wild animals, the birds in the sky, and the small animals that scurry along the ground—everything that has life.” And that is what happened.

Thanks for joining me this week!

Blessings

Leave a Reply

