My Joyful Journal!

Well this is my first Joyful Journal post…My friend Danielle is hosting this meme so I thought I would join in this week.

  • A Memorable Moment this week was when I applied to take part in a talent competition for performing & song writing in October.  This is a huge step out of my comfort zone but I know that I will learn so much.
  • I am grateful people who are signing up to be my fans on my Music page on Facebook.  They give me the confidence to keep singing! Check it out…I have FANS! ( I really am totally amazed that people like my singing :o))
  • I laugh at my kids all the time.  My son who get’s so much joy from tackling the competitor to the ground in football & my daughter who came home from Youth yesterday with a really kooky looking hairstyle.  Apparently the girls did each others hair.
  • I remember a friend of mine whose husband was killed in a head on collision last night.  I can’t even imagine the kind of pain & grief they are going through right now.  I am so grateful for my family at a time like this!
  • I love the Saturn Vue which I took for a test drive on Saturday.  Hopefully it will be my next vehicle soon!
  • I will celebrate that my husband got a pay raise after working at his new job for only 10 months.  I guess they like him over there.

What could I say about this pic…hmmm let me see:  My hubby, the dogs, camping & the hammock…so many good memories!  My Joyful Pic of the week.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “My Joyful Journal!

  1. Oh I know you will just do awesome in the talent contest!!! I continue to enjoy my favorite CD – yours!!!! Love the photo…we have two dogs now also, I love it. I’m glad you joined in. I always look forward to doing this meme also as it helps me to think on all the blessings in my life.

  2. That is really cool that you write and sing your own songs, I’ll have to go take a listen.

    I am sorry about your friend losing her husband, that is tragic, I’ll be praying.

    Love the photo with your hubby and the “babies” 🙂

Leave a Reply

