In Spirit & In Truth!

Welcome to this months edition of In Spirit & In Truth

This month I want to focus on Friendships.  I have several very good friends.  Friends who challenge me, make me laugh, and love me just for me.  I spend a great weekend a couple of weeks ago with two amazing friends(this is a pic of the 3 of us from camping).

Every time I think of my friends I worship God.  I really believe that He has directed my steps in the last 2 years that has lead me to this place with these friends.  We are all very different people but somehow our friendships work.  Their friendships cause my faith to grow & because I know what it’s like not to have such good friends, I can’t help but feel overwhelmed with the blessing of these friendships!

I love these verses from Ephesians 1;

15 Ever since I first heard of your strong faith in the Lord Jesus and your love for God’s people everywhere, 16 I have not stopped thanking God for you. I pray for you constantly,

I love praying for my friends, they are constantly on my mind!  I often feel undeserving of such friendships but thinking of them causes me to worship God more!

This week, would you write a post about your friendships and what causes you to worship God because of them.  Maybe it’s just one friend or maybe if you are like me it’s a group of friends (to many to name).  Post it on your blog or you can leave a comment here.  I would love to hear from you because I know I am not alone in having great friends!

Thanks for sharing in this week’s “In Spirit & In Truth”!

One thought on “In Spirit & In Truth!

Leave a Reply

