Dance with Me

There is something absolutely elegant and romantic in watching ballroom dancers. To me it’s something magical and something only dreams are made of. I have never tried dancing like that but I sure would like to try just to say that I’ve done it. Dancing speaks to me of intimacy & romance!

Sometimes I think I really miss out on what God has for me because I don’t understand his love for me and the dance He invites me to every single day.

Listen to these verses!

“Therefore I am now going to allure her; I will lead her into the desert and speak tenderly to her” (Hos 2:14)

“You have stolen my heart my sister my bride”(Song 4:9)

Sounds pretty romantic right?

On of my favorite songs is on my album and it’s called “Dance with Me”. I hope you will take the time to listen to it.

So let me ask the Question of you…How is God romancing you today? Do you see his kisses in the rainbow’s, His adoration in the sunrise or do you feel His presence lifting you up in your devotions today? Today He is inviting you to “Dance”, will you take His hand?

3 thoughts on “Dance with Me

  1. Count me in! I will take his hand. What a wonderful way to look at things! Thanks for a great post! God Bless You~

Leave a Reply

