Thankful Thursday

God has been so good to me so I need to share my Thankfulness
Psalm 13:5-6

“But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing to the LORD, for he has been good to me.”

  • I am thankful for how God is working in my life to make me into a better person.  I can’t say I enjoy the pain involved in change but I know that God is doing a good work in me.
  • I am thankful for the opportunity to use my voice to sing at Women’s Encounter this weekend and the lives that will be touched by God this weekend.
  • I am thankful that I have the opportunity to be involved in my church and witness God changing lives there.
  • I am thankful that my Sister will soon be moving back to Canada and that I will be able to see her & my niece and nephews on a regular basis soon.
  • I am thankful for the pedicure that I was able to get today.  I love it when my toes look good and soon it will be flip flop season so my toes must look good. :o))
  • I am thankful for the great friends I have that accept me the way I am,  God has blessed me!
  • I am thankful for our new banker who has helped us move all our bank accounts and even though I really hate changing banks because of all the work I really think God brought us a banker we really would like to work with and that treats us with respect.
Thank you so much for stopping by and blessing me with your visit!
What are you thankful for today?
Thank you Iris for all your hard work in keeping Thankful Thursday going!
20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. wow you must have a lovely voice! and yep gotta be careful with banks, especially when you could save money in the long run 🙂

  2. What a blessing that your sister and her family is moving back. Mine is 3000 miles away. I would have to be the one to move back there though.

  3. Isn’t it cool to have people in our lives that accept us just the way we are? I am grateful that I have those people in my life.
    God changing us is some times painful, but I know that I need Him changing me daily.
    Oh – a pedicure – I need to get my first one done…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings (((hugs))) and love this beautiful day 🙂

  4. Happy TT, Crystal!
    I have to admit though…I am WAY jealous!!! I am in desperate need of a pedicure!! Those winter months were NOT KIND to my poor little feet!
    Thanks for sharing your sweet list with us today, and every Thankful Thursday.
    Blessings, my friend!

  5. I am with you on the pain thing! It hurts to give up habits that we feel so comfortable with. I have to get out of my comfort zone sometimes. You have a great TT post this week! God Bless You~

  6. How wonderful to be blessed with a nice voice. What a great gift. I love WordPress but mine is the regular old boring design. How do you do this?

  7. Oh Sweet One.. You have given me a great idea!! a pedicure!! What would it be like if all the Siestas were in the spa at the same time… I tell you that place would never be the same!!!

  8. Wow, looks like things are going really well for you. I wish I could of heard you sing.

    We have Encounters at our church too.

    I know you must be thrilled about your sister moving back. God is so good.

    Blessings…

  9. Crystal,

    Every week I stop in here and am tickled to read about all of the opportunities the Lord is placing in your life.

    Praising Him for your commitment and love for His Kingdom.

  10. Hi Crystal, just popped in to see how you’re doing. I pray the weekend goes great. Thankful for your life of faith in Him.

    hugs,
    Vicki

  11. what a great list Crystal! and I’m thankful for you!!!!!!
    God Bless and happy weekend! 🙂

  12. Read your post, “free to walk on water”

    Thank sis, I needed this today, thanks so much for leading me to this post today, you bless me. I’m so glad I found you! who would have ever thought that I would find your blog and then meet you at good ol’ superstore, and now, have a life long friendship to thank God for!
    Love you lots!
    Thanks for you call today.

  13. Crystal, I LOVE the title of your blog…how often do I need to be reminded of that truth!

    I’m also thankful for pedicures. It’s not quite flip flop or sandal weather here yet, but hopefully soon it will be…and nothing feels better than looking down at pretty, well-groomed toes and feet!

Leave a Reply

