Live Well – On the Journey

Good morning!  Today I have really nothing exciting to report other than I have kept my commitment to go to curves 5 days a week now for 2 weeks.  I like how I feel after I work out and so that really has kept me motivated to keep going back.  I only have lost 1/4 of a pound this week and I’m sure that most of it is because it’s that time of month (Like you really wanted to know that right? :o)).   My eating habits are all over the place(see below and you will know why), one day I do really well and the next I just struggle with every temptation but I just have to remind myself that this is a journey and not a destination and hopefully I will get better as the days roll by. 

Last week I went to a homeopathic doctor and got some answers as to why I am not feeling so well most of the time and he put me on a MAJOR diet.  I am off Dairy, Wheat & Sugar.  My first question to him when he said that was “what’s left?”  So I am struggling with this new diet a little bit to cause as soon as someone says “you can’t have this”, that’s when I really want it!  He also suggested that I do a fast in the near future for more than 7 days so that is something I am considering as well but I don’t want to do it just cause he told me to do it (cause then I will fail again) I want to do it for spiritual renewal reasons.  I just have to figure out when to start and that is really the toughest part because the first 3 days of any fast are brutally hard for me.  I want to do it but for the right reasons so I can stay motivated to keep going!  

That is my week so far…how are you doing?

Here is the verse that I am meditating on this week, I hope it encourages you today!

 2 Cor 12:9  Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.”

To read about more Live Well participants stories or if you would like to join in please visit Darlene & the home of Live Well Wednesday.

6 thoughts on “Live Well – On the Journey

  1. Way to go! Sticking with your
    commitment to go to Curves!
    We don’t have one in our town 🙂
    Keep your eyes on Jesus.

  2. I had the hives and the dairy free diet worked for me to get rid of the hives. If I start to break out now…I cut back on the starches and dairy. Doctor said I had to much starch in my system that makes me crave sugar. I don’t know if all this is right. But, it worked. Now if I could control my elbow from bending to my mouth I would be so much better off. LOL
    Good luck!

  3. Congrats on making it 2 weeks of going to Curves! 5 times a week is quite an accomplishment and you should be really proud of yourself! I just found out I’m lactose intolerant and I love cheese and ice cream. Its hard to give up stuff, but you’ll see that there are tons of products on the market that you can replace the good stuff with. I’ m not sure what part of the country you live in, but in the Northeast the Market Baskets have a large variety of Gluten free products and soy products at affordable prices. Good Luck with the transition, it’ll get better!!!

Leave a Reply

