Thankful Thursday

  • I am thankful today for Jesus and the blood he shed for me when He went to the cross.
  • I am thankful that even though I am often like Peter and doubt Him, He still reaches out his hand to me and keeps me from drowning in my circumstances.
  • I am thankful for the 6 pounds I lost this week and for the curves gym close to where I live.
  • I am thankful for the answers that I got from the natural health doctor today.
  • I am thankful for my children and their health. A friend of mine lost her baby this week at 30 weeks and it reminds me of how lucky I am to have two healthy children.
  • I am thankful for the opportunity that God is giving me to write for the PMS Club and for the In Spirit and in Truth meme that I have the privilege of putting together once a month on Sundays.
  • Thanks for joining me this week! What are you thankful for today? For more Thankful Thursday posts please visit Iris @ Sting my Heart.
15 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Crystal,

    I enjoye stopping in here. You are always transparent and I enjoy reading you TT posts…

    I was especially struck by your comment about Peter. I echo you. Awesome.

  2. Happy TT to you!

    Praise God for those 6lbs. I’m jealous…

    I used to go to Curves, I really need to get back!

    Hope you have a great day♥

  3. Yes!! I love the one about Peter and doubting. I have SO BEEN THERE, and very recently, too!!! Thank you for sharing your list, and reminding me to fix my eyes on Jesus…the AUTHOR and PERFECTER of my faith!!

  4. Six pounds? You go, girl!

    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend’s baby. We lost our first at 36 weeks, and now we have one healthy 10 month old. We are DEFINITELY thankful for everyday that we have with her. Your friend needs your support and I know that God will give you the words to bring comfort.

  5. 6 lbs! that’s awesome! i’m hoping to start my weight loss journey as soon as my body lets me. and i am jealous of Curves being so close to you – i’ve thought about going there, but that small highway in the winter is horrible! maybe i’ll come for the summer & we can do the circit together?? 🙂 proud of you!

  6. Great list. We are so blessed to have our children. I don’t know your friend but the Lord does and I will lift her up in prayer. Thanks for sharing.

  7. I got my CD!! 😉
    Thanks for sending, I can’t wait to listen!!
    We are getting a little better each day. Hopefully next week we will be back to regular schedule around here.
    Have a great day!

  8. WTG Girl on the 6 pounds of weigh loss – that is so neat 🙂
    You are right – we are truly blessed to have healthy children.
    Oh – what would I do if the Lord not reach out to me when I doubt.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

