He Lives!

he-is-risen-web.jpg

It’s on this day more than 2000 years ago the price for our sin was paid in full! All the sin that has ever been committed was thought of when Jesus went to the cross for our salvation. Just think of it, He knew all the sin we would ever commit and still went to the cross. He suffered the agony of being separated from God and the torture of the cross so that we would not have to. It’s pretty amazing when you think about it!

Today we celebrate the Him rising from the dead! Today is a day of remembrance. Nothing we can do could earn this kind of salvation, there is no other way to heaven but through the completed work of Jesus! No other religion in the world has a risen saviour! He did something that no man could ever do. What a beautiful Saviour! What a wonderful day!

It reminds me of this beautiful Hymn! Let’s celebrate and sing!

Our Saviour Lives! Hallelujah!

 

He Lives!

 

Words and Music by Alfred H. Ackley
© 1933 Homer A. Rodeheaver
Renewal 1961 by The Rodeheaver Co. (Word Music, Inc.)

I serve a risen Savior, He’s in the world today;
I know that He is living whatever men may say;
I see His hand of mercy, I hear His voice of cheer,
And just the time I need Him, He’s always near.

Chorus
He lives, He lives,
Christ Jesus lives today!
He walks with me and talks with me
Along life’s narrow way.
He lives, He lives,
Salvation to impart!
You ask me how I know He lives?
He lives within my heart.

In all the world around me I see His loving care,
And tho’ my heart grows weary I never will despair;
I know that He is leading thro’ all the stormy blast,
The day of His appearing will come at last.

Chorus
He lives, He lives,
Christ Jesus lives today!
He walks with me and talks with me
Along life’s narrow way.
He lives, He lives,
Salvation to impart!
You ask me how I know He lives?
He lives within my heart.

Rejoice, rejoice, O Christian, lift up your voice and sing
Eternal hallelujahs to Jesus Christ the King!
The hope of all who seek Him, the help of all who find,
None other is so loving, so good and kind.

Chorus
He lives, He lives,
Christ Jesus lives today!
He walks with me and talks with me
Along life’s narrow way.
He lives, He lives,
Salvation to impart!
You ask me how I know He lives?
He lives within my heart.

4 thoughts on “He Lives!

  1. beautiful Crystal. I don’t think I’ve heard that song before, but the lyrics are beautiful! It’s so true! Because he lives I CAN face tomorrow!

    Happy EASTER!

  2. Amen! He is risen and lives indeed!!

    The sun is out today with clear blue sky and it is such a wonderful reminder of the hope and joy that our Lord and Saviour brings to us!

Leave a Reply

