Thankful Thursday

It’s been a few weeks since I participated in Thankful Thursday!  What can I say but it’s been a tough few weeks but I figured it would be a good time to get back on track.

  • I am so thankful for the cross and the price that Jesus paid for my freedom!
  • I am thankful for the Holy Spirit that gives peace like no other.
  • I am thankful for Christian friends who are a constant source of encouragement to me when I am struggling.
  • I am thankful for the the new mp3 player I won from Darlene @ CWO in celebration of their 2 year anniversary!  The contest was sponsored by the Art Bookbindery.
  • I am thankful that I was able to give 2 of my Cd’s away during the ultimate blog party and that both of the girls I gave them to are great blog friends. Congratulations Cheryl & Susanne!
  • I am thankful for the new camper we bought for camping this summer! I can hardly wait for summer now!
  • I am thankful for my church and the Good Friday and Easter services we will be having this weekend! I am praying that the Holy spirit will draw people back to church and back to Himself during this Easter season.
  • I am Thankful that I am able to write for the PMS club on Sundays for Sunday Worship as well as for our Monthly Meme called “In Spirit & In Truth”.

Thanks for stopping by this Thankful Thursday!  To join in with Thankful Thursday or to read more Thankful posts please visit our gracious host Iris @ Sting my Heart.

9 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Wow – congratulations on winning this awesome MP3 player from CWO 🙂
    Cool that you have bought a camper for get-aways in the summer.
    I am grateful that you have joined us this week. Always nice to see you participating.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us.

    Blessings to you and yours…He is Risen!

  2. I was just distracted by my hubby and didn’t get to finsh my comment. So glad to share in your thankfulness. I always love to stop in here for a read. Love and hugs, Lynn

Leave a Reply

