Where do you STAND?

sunset.jpg
This week I have been challenged on many levels and I just want to share my thoughts with you.
Our church staff was throwing statistics around this last week in preparation for Easter Sunday and there are a few things I want to share with you and just think about these statements for a while and let them sink in.
Did you know that more than 80% of people who don’t go to church would go if they were invited by someone that they know?
Do you pray for opportunities to share your faith on a daily basis? If you don’t, why not?
My Pastor said in staff meeting this week that if we are not willing to share the hope that we have in Jesus with those who need hope we should not call ourselves Christians. Jesus came to seek and to save those who are lost…but we let them walk around in the dark!
None of these questions or statements are something you need to answer here. This is between you and God.
For me I grew up in a Christian home!  Faith in Jesus I grew up knowing but there are many out there who don’t know faith or even hope.
In reflection of these statements please go to watch THIS VIDEO
Would you join me in praying and asking God what more we can do to be His hands and feet in a lost and dying world??
Thanks for joining me this week! Please be sure to stop by on Thursday when I will be posting the Questions for our Monthly Meme “In Spirit & In Truth” and then join us on Sunday(or anyday in the following week) and post your answers on your blog and then come leave a comment here so I can come by an read your answers.
3 thoughts on “Where do you STAND?

  1. Pingback: Where do you STAND?

  2. I am one of those that grew up in a lost world. I was not raised in church. As of now I am the only one of my siblings (my mom included) that even go to worship. It makes it very hard sometimes. They all know that I am a Christian and accept it. I sometimes wish that we would have had Christian’s try and lead us toward Jesus, and maybe we did. I just do not remember, except for a preacher who would visit. I can’t think of anyone that really stands out that tried to help us. After reading your post it makes me think “Am I the same kind of “Christians” that were all around me when I was growing up” Your post is a great reminder for me to take a stand. Thanks for inspiring me. God Bless~

Leave a Reply

