The Winds of Change

For the Ultimate Blog Party Please click HERE 

I can feel it in my bones…the winds of change!

dsc00882.jpg

I can’t explain it(more details to follow at a later date) but I know there is changed for me on the horizon and I wish I didn’t struggle with change so much! It’s exciting but so scary at the same time!

I think I have spent so much of my life just trying to play it safe that I am now very afraid to step out on a limb for fear that the branch will break beneath my feet.

I am not generally known as a risk taker, I have always been the ‘responsible’ one who always did the right thing. Even my emotions have to be safely contained under a nice looking mask so that no one knows my struggles. Lately though I really feel like God is asking something of me that I am struggling with giving Him for fear that my step of faith could destroy the safety net that I have neatly constructed around myself and even my family. Maybe that is it though, I need to learn to live in faith and not always feel like I am ok!

Oh boy…those winds of change are coming…I can feel it in my bones(or maybe it’s just my arthritis acting up and spring fever kicking in?? :o)))

I’m so glad that I’m not in control and He is!

Daniel 2:20 “Praise the name of God forever and ever,
for he has all wisdom and power.

21 He controls the course of world events;
he removes kings and sets up other kings.
He gives wisdom to the wise
and knowledge to the scholars.

22 He reveals deep and mysterious things
and knows what lies hidden in darkness,
though he is surrounded by light
.
7 thoughts on “The Winds of Change

  1. Oh girl! I know where you are coming from. This year is going to be a big year for me. Only God knows what is ahead for us. I want to stay in my comfort zone. But I can feel the change in my bones! God is good, HE wants us to be happy so we need to just let go and let HIM do what HE has planned for us. “For I have plans for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future!” Jerimiah 29:11. He is talking to us my friend! We really need to listen.

  2. so you’re not talking about the weather eh? lol j/king..
    There are so many things that I think as we get older we realize we need to do/be.. we risk more b/c we realize the cost is wasting our precious life. I’m praying for God to give you the direction and the peace you need over this. Thanks for being so honest and an inspiration to me on my own search!

  3. jumping off the cliff’s of God are not easy, but they are never boring either!!!!!

    I am praying for you today my dear sister. Love you lots!!!

  4. Keeping you in my prayers as He shares more of your journey with you… sometimes he says – “Just trust me.” I know it’s hard, but know that you’re not alone. I have a friend with the understanding that God is taking her places as she gets the next step with every obedience she takes in trust and complete faith! Each journey we have with Christ is amazing and sometimes hard – but He makes us the people He wants us to be with us hanging onto Him … as you said – allow Him to stay in control!
    God Bless, HL

    Keeping your arthritis in prayer as well… I know season changes are not good for people with this disorder.

Leave a Reply

