It’s the Ultimate Blog Party!

Ultimate Blog Party 2008

Welcome to the Home to “God is in Control… Not me”

So let me introduce myself….my name is Crystal!

copy-of-img_2958_2nd.jpg

I am a wife, mother, singer, songwriter, worship leader & writer for the PMS club on Sunday’s for the “Sunday Worship” Article and for the “In Spirit & In Truth” Meme on the last Sunday every month!

Last year I made my first CD and I am so excited to share that with all of you. You can find my CD on itunes as well as @ CD Baby.com. The Cd was released in September of last year and I am so honored to have so many great friends who helped me with that project, I could not have done it without them! I am giving away a free CD during the Ultimate Blog Party so don’t forget to leave a comment and sign up here with mr. linky to get entered into the draw.

I’ve been married to my hubby for 16 years now and we have two really great teenagers

 

img_1269.jpg
oops, wait…I have a better picturebrandon-cassandra.jpg

…and 3 cute fur kids

img_0079.jpgimg_1274.jpgimg_0837.jpg

Some of the stuff you will find here is a conglomeration of my life including what God is teaching me, talk about raising teenagers and a few books that I feel are worth reading.

Now get your suit on and join us in the Hot tub! We are having a PARTY!

dsc01145.jpg

Thanks for stopping by ! I hope you will want to come back sometime soon!

waiting.jpg

Don’t forget to leave a comment here & sign up your blog with mr. linky so that I can visit you and so your name will get entered in the draw for a free CD. If you want to join in with the ultimate blog party or just want to visit some new blogs please visit 5 minutes for Mom

 

And if you are interesting in winning more prizes head on over to Christian Women Online and check out all the cool free stuff they are offering to celebrate their 2nd anniversary

 

 

28 thoughts on “It’s the Ultimate Blog Party!

  1. Love your blog! Keep blessing others with your gift of song. What an accomplishment! I’m sure God smiles as you make others smile.

  2. You’re my number one and I’m your number two! (Wait, that didn’t sound right…oh well, you get what I mean!!…I hope! Hee hee!)
    Glad you got a kick out of my title! Did you scroll down to hear the music???
    Loved the pics of your kiddos!
    Have a great night!

  3. hehe I want to win your CD!!!
    Great party Crystal! I love the first pic of your “big kids”

  4. Hello! It’s great to meet you! 🙂 I am Katy! Congrats on your first CD!!! How fun! 🙂

  5. Hello, Crystal! You’re one of the writers at The P.M.S. Club! Me, too! I’m new. I start writing March 13th…and each second Thursday of the month after that. I’m very excited! Pleased to meet you!

    I’m inviting you to party with me!

    Win some chocolate from my-sister-in-law and I…we blog about CHOCOLATE…me from Australia…and her from Michigan. Here’s the link: http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    What am I doing in Australia? I married an Aussie…and moved to Brisbane, leaving my family and friends and all the right-side-of-the-road drivers in America.

    Win a handmade pocket place mat from my blog Comfort Joy Designs. Here’s the link:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Want to know more about life in Australia? Visit my A Cup of Joy site where I keep up with my family and friends in America. Here’s the link:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

    It’s also Missions Month at A Cup of Joy!

    Happy Partying!

  6. Hey Crystal,

    It’s so nice to meet you! That is
    so awesome about your CD…way to go!
    I can’t wait to read about what’s
    going on over here and would love
    for you to come by and visit me in
    Mel’s World some time.

    Have a great day!
    Melissa

  7. It is nice to meet you. You have a very nice blog here. I would love to hear you sing! Please sign me up for the CD giveaway. Happy blogging!

  8. Crystal, has it been a year already since we “met”. I have so enjoyed getting to know you!! Since I already have your CD (you must get this people!), don’t enter me in the drawing. Love you my friend.

  9. Hi there, nice to meet you! I’m finding so many great ladies through the party this year! I look forward to browsing through the blog a bit more before I move on.

    Blessings,
    Shera

  10. I just now found this! Girl you know that I want to enter! I would love to have your CD. You are really a blessing to me and others in your music and writing. Thanks a bunch!

  11. You have a great blog and I enjoyed the pictures you posted 🙂 Happy UBP!
    I’ll be back to read more!
    Lisa ~ TheScrapPrincess

  12. nice to meet you. I hope you have time to hop on over to my party. I have a book giveaway! I hope I am the lucky winner of your CD! :o)

  13. I don’t know – if I remember right the first picture of the teenagers is probably the most accurate picture 🙂 – great party! I’m just hopping through but I’ll try to stop by again soon!

  14. I’m glad you joined the party!
    Love the pics of your “big kids” and your “fur kids.”
    An amazing talent to write songs and sing. Congratulations with your new cd.

    Come on over and visit my party.

  15. Hi there, I think I could learn a lot from you! I am a Christian mom to three girls (all little right now) – I’m a little afraid of the teen years! Nice to meet you 🙂

  16. Oh… thanks for the hot tub moment! I needed to relax some! I’m so glad I found your blog through UBP! Keep sharing your blessings with us! God Bless, HL

  17. Still hopping from blog to blog… my goal is to post at each blog at least once. Nice to meet you. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

