On the Journey

ocean-birds.jpg

I am in a strange phase in my life. I am disillusioned with life in general, there have been some things that have happened that have made me really evaluate my life and really question my worth as a person in general. I am learning that I will have to learn to let go of what man thinks of me, their comparisons, unrealistic standards. People will always let us down, fail us & hurt us, in fact I am sure that I have failed & hurt several people in my life but all I can do is apologize I hopefully learn from it. So why do I wallow? Why can’t I break this hold that the hurt has on my life? I wish I knew, all I know right now is that I am in a winter season in my life and it’s a real struggle.

More and more I am realizing how much I lack the faith it takes to be like Jesus. Something someone said to me really made me think today, he said “If you as a Christian are not interested in helping other people see Jesus, talk to them about your faith and share your good news then you better re-evaluate your decision to become a Christian”. BAM, that hit me right between the eyes! I don’t seek out the people who need Jesus, in fact I possibly even ignore them most days. I am to busy doing my life day to day! So that being said I consider this verse;

Hebrews 12

1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us. 2 Because of the joy We do this by keeping our eyes on Jesus, the champion who initiates and perfects our faith. awaiting him, he endured the cross, disregarding its shame. Now he is seated in the place of honor beside God’s throne. 3 Think of all the hostility he endured from sinful people; then you won’t become weary and give up. 4 After all, you have not yet given your lives in your struggle against sin.

So I am on the Journey! Hopefully learning something about being like Jesus but realizing more and more every day how unlikely it will be that I ever be like Him. I’m struggling with these weights that slow me down but now that I see them, maybe I will figure out how to get rid of them and run my race more effectively.

Just a few of my thoughts for today!

4 thoughts on “On the Journey

  1. oh Crystal. I think I find myself in that place often. I think if we didn’t evaluate ourselves and how we were moving forward,we wouldn’t be moving at all and that is something! I’ll be praying for you and for me, as we figure out where we’re headed (and hopefully meet somewhere haha)
    God Bless my friend!!

  2. You have such a sweet heart. You are so honest and sincere. That is what HE wants. You have a great start. None of us are perfect. We all struggle at times. You are climbing a mountain and soon you will be on top! Have a good weekend! God Bless!

Leave a Reply

