He reveals Himself in the Smallest Details!

This week has been a difficult week. Transitioning from nice tropical weather to cold, cold temperatures just make me want to hibernate.  Since we arrived home though I cannot help but notice beauty all around me, even in the frigid temperatures I am surrounded by.  This leads me to reflect on something God revealed to me in my studies last week while I was sitting by the ocean. 

When He created the earth, the universe and all that exists today He took His time.  It took Him six days and all of the creative energy that exists within the trinity, Father, Son & Holy Spirit.  He left no detail unfinished, from a tiny atom to how a baby brings new life to the earth, it’s all complete.  He loves beauty, He is creative and He wanted everything to be perfect for US. We are the crown of His creation, the cherry on top!  He created us to have fellowship with Him!  Creation simply is His way of revealing Himself to US!  “How can men say there is no God” Is a question that has crossed my mind several times when I see the beauty that surrounds me?  This has given me a new perspective on the statement, “to stop and smell the roses”.

What about you?  Do you go through your daily life not seeing the beauty that surrounds you or do you take the time to thank our Father for the beauty He created for our pleasure?  Do walk by when there is someone in need or do you see the beauty in them that God created?  I know my life will never be the same, my routine and even the snow will not keep me from stopping to smell the roses along my path.  I pray that you will join me!

Romans 1:19 “They know the truth about God because he has made it obvious to them. 20 For ever since the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky. Through everything God made, they can clearly see his invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse for not knowing God.”

We can know Him, in fact He wants us to know Him.  He reveals himself in the smallest of details.  Just pray for God to open your eyes to see Him today!

img_1514.jpg
4 thoughts on “He reveals Himself in the Smallest Details!

  1. What a great eye opener! The tornado that came through my area this week made me really stop and think. I sometimes go through this life and not see the real beauty that God has made for us. I get stuck in my own little world. Thanks – God Bless

  2. hehe, as I like to say, I like to sit and have my coffee… i try everyday, even if it’s luke work, i still want to have that little break and go “ahhhhhhhhhhhhh”
    ya, you didn’t come home to very warm weather.. sooo cold here!

  3. Things have been so crazy as my family and I are going through a transitional time that I have definitely forgotten to stop and see the beauty of God. Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

