Thankful Thursday

I am Thankful for the new experiences I was able to experience this week.

  • Swimming with dolphins was incredible, if I could have taken them home I would have. Beautiful creatures!
  • Going out in a boat and just sitting and watching whales and dolphins in the wild. Playing, feeding like we weren’t there at all.
  • Listening to the waves roll in every morning, walking in the ocean, the beauty was indescribable.
  • Going to an island for a traditional Mexican wedding ceremony & dance 500 years old and feeling like we arrived on the set of survivor with the drum beats, conk horns and the path being lit by torches. It was incredible!
  • I’m reading a book called “Captivating” by John and Staci Eldridge and the chapter I read on holidays really struck me because God loves beauty, He surrounded us with it. The beauty was for us, that we would know Him, we are created in His image, He wanted us to know Him more. This week in paradise really made that real for me, the desire for a mighty God wanting me to know Him! I am so Thankful for Beauty!
Please follow these links to see all my pictures from Mexico!

Part 1

Part 2

    Thanks for stopping by this week! I really appreciate your visit!
    By the way, my CD is available now for downloading on line @ cdbaby
    You can listen to 2 minutes clips from each song there too so I hope you will check it out!
    To join in with Thankful Thursday please visit our lovely host Iris @ Sting my Heart
    9 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

    1. Oh, that sounds wonderful! What a great place to meet with God! Right now a little sun and warmth is so appreicated here in Michigan!

    2. What beautiful words to describe your time. Glad you enjoyed. Sometimes we need something different. Thanks for sharing. God Bless!

    3. Glad you had a wonderful time! Enjoyed looking at your pictures. Loved the ones of you swimming with the dolphins! So cool. Congrats on your graduation.

    4. I so love to spend time at the ocean. That gives me time to relax and rejuvanate. I guess you can’t take the salt-water out of a person:)
      Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.
      Be blessed today and always.

    5. Hi Crystal,

      Wow, I wish I had been there with you… We would have had so much fun.

      And…. I loved captivating. Our Lord, indeed, loves beauty. I am overwhelmed with it every day that I walk.

      Awesome TT post. Have a fantastic week. Lynn

    Leave a Reply

    