Thankful Thursday

I am so Thankful this week for so many things but I will just highlight a few things.
  • On Saturday morning we fly off to Mexico for some Sun, Sand and Relaxation. I am so happy that our friends Vic & Darla are coming with us. Tomorrow Darla and I are going for a pedicure so technically we are starting our holiday tomorrow. YAY!
  • I am also Thankful for my friend Amydeanne who started the PMS club and invited me to write for it on Sunday’s. I have had so much fun learning to be a writer and today brings the launch of our new Monthly Meme called “In Spirit & In Truth”
(It’s an interactive worship study where I ask you to read scripture and answer a few questions on your blog or by email. On Thursday before the last Sunday of every month I will be posting the scripture and questions so that anyone who wants to participate has some time to write their post for Sunday. Then the participants would leave their links at the PMS club so we can read your perspective on Worship for that week! Sounds like fun doesn’t it? Hop on over to the pms club to check out the questions for the first “In Spirit & In Truth” this week!)
  • Lastly I am so Thankful for my Mom & Dad & my brother Keith & his wife and kids who all came over for dinner tonight! I also talked to my sister in Bolivia today because I really missed her and my niece & nephews. I have a great family!

Thanks for stopping in! For more Thankful Thursday posts, please visit Iris!

What are you Thankful for today?

14 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I am so happy for you, my friend. I can relate to getting away – I am so in need for that…maybe in May – hopefully.
    I certainly will check out the new meme – how cool…
    Family is so important 🙂 I am glad that you have a great relationship with your parents and sibling.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and your – and have a safe trip.

  2. I think this new PMS thing is going to be go great! I am looking forward to it. Enjoy your time away girl!! When you come back you will have to tell us everything and remember to take lots of pictures! God Bless!

  3. Thanks for sharing your what to thankful for. Yes its true lots to be thankful for and God knows our heart. Take care.

  4. Crystal,

    Have a blast. Boy would I love to go with you. BTW, loved your post at PMS. God bless. Love and hugs, Lynn

  5. What a beautiful blog (and not just because I like Sunflowers! LOL

    I love your Thankful Thursday post and so glad you shared it with everyone!

  6. Hey girl!! I made a mistake…the above comment is from ME not my KISA (Chris). I forgot to log in under my profile before I submitted it!! 😉 Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

