Saying Goodbye is hard to do

dsc00734.jpeg

This weekend we said goodbye to our parrot “Teeka”!  I really didn’t want to think it would be this hard but I miss her silly little “hello’s” and “pretty birds”.  We found her a good home though that will have way more time for her and where she will be the center of attention.  As you probably can imagine she had way to much competition at our house with two teenagers, 3 dogs and another bird to compete with and her screems for attention could take your breath away, so we finally gave in and gave her up!

But it doesn’t stop the tears from flowing a little today! Good bye my friend!

5 thoughts on “Saying Goodbye is hard to do

  1. Oh I am so sorry that you had to make this decision. It is always difficult to let a pet go no matter what the circumstances. Thinking of her needs over yours is quite courageous.

  2. i’m sorry my dear! as much as that bird could talk – even i fell in love with it. i know how much you love your animals…hopefully your puppies will give you extra cuddles today. HUGS!

  3. I did not know , who did you sell her too? I am sure if she went to a good home she will be happy!

  4. awwww that is a difficult thing to do. I know I have a hard time with it as well. We’ve got to put our oldest dog down in the next bit here and I’m struggling so much with it.

Leave a Reply

