Thankful Thursday

I am struggling today to be thankful I have to admit but here it goes.

  • I am thankful for being able to write for the new PMS club on Sunday’s. I hope you will join me on Sunday for “Sunday Worship”.
  • I am thankful today for being able to find a good bra, (don’t laugh do you know how hard it is to find proper support? :o)). Ok you can laugh now!
  • I am thankful today that there are only 16 days left now until our trip to Mexico. I am so excited to get away for a bit out of our cold winter.
  • I am thankful for tanning beds that hopefully will help me prevent getting a sunburn in Mexico, the only problem with sun for me is that I grow allot more freckles but I guess it’s a part of my character right?
  • I am thankful today for my dogs, they are really great companions.

Thank you for joining me today for Thankful Thursday!

To join in or read more thankful posts please visit Lynn this week. Thank you Lynn for being such a gracious host! Hopefully Iris will be back next week, I really have missed her. Welcome back Iris!

19 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Oh I am so glad you found the heart to be thankful!Thank God for our bodies and for bras, and for lovely trips that refresh our minds and bodies!

  2. Crystal,
    let me tell you I’m not laughing at the bra thing…remember
    SWOOSH she SCORES…yeah, well SHE needed much better support!!
    DETAILS….

    great list….a bra and no burn and Mexico….
    wow!!

  3. Okay, I *did* chuckle about the bra support, but hey–I know what you mean. God bless you, Crystal. I’ll pray for you today.

    love,
    Vicki

  4. I always love my visit with you friend! I to, have freckles! I hate them!! Your list is so neat. My kids got a tanning bed for Christmas and I have been using it. My freckles do not seem as bad once my skin starts turning brown they just kind of blend in! If they would all just come together I would really be brown! Hope you have a wonderful time on your trip. God Bless!

  5. Happy TT to you…

    Your vacation sound wonderful!

    The PMS club sounds interesting, I’ll be checking it out.

    Blessings!

  6. Crysal,

    God bless you. I am still giggling about the bar post. You are adorable. Have a blast in Mexico. Love you my friend. Really love you,Lynn

  7. Oh, Crystal, I am so happy for you to get away into the sun. I am sure you will have a great time. I need to get aways too – hopefully for our anniversary in May 🙂
    Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us this week, even though you didn’t feel thankful.

    Have a blessed weekend – and I will try to stop by the new on Sunday afternoon, my sweet friend.

  8. I’m a little late. Your list is great. I like the one about bras. I hate to shop for them. I had a style by Vasserette that I loved, no padding, underwire. They discontinued it. I hate the new ones. I have an inverted tupperware bowl in my luggage to prevent them from getting smushed because if they do, you can’t get them right until you launder them.
    Hope your week is going well.
    Blessings,

Leave a Reply

