Thankful Thursday – In the new year!

Psalms 96:1-3

Sing to the LORD a new song; sing to the LORD, all the earth.

Sing to the LORD, praise his name;proclaim his salvation day after day.

Declare his glory among the nations, his marvelous deeds among all peoples.

It’s a new year, it’s time to sing a new song! The old is gone, the new has come!

  • I am thankful for the new year and the new opportunities it will bring
  • I am thankful for the new song He is putting in my heart for this year!
  • I am thankful for the blessings I know He is preparing for me this year
  • I am thankful for the physical blessings I’ve received this last year; our home, the hot tub, the truck we got last week, the food on the table!
  • I am thankful for the health of my family, especially my kids!
  • I am thankful for being able meet and get to know a cousin who I knew briefly as a child but just got to meet again this year with his family! (you can never have to much family after all) We were able to visit with them on Christmas Eve and I feel blessed to have such great family.
img_1368.jpg
  • I am thankful that I was able to complete my CD this year and even though I will never be famous, I accomplished a huge dream this year.
  • I am thankful for the joy & peace only Jesus can give. Even when I fail Him so often He never fails me, I am so blessed!
Thank you for stopping by this week!

I am praying for many blessings for each of you in this new year!
I want to leave you with this extremely cute picture of my niece who has discovered that she can make all of us laugh with this expression!
img_1310.jpg
For more Thankful Thursday or to join in, please take the time to visit Lynn who is hosting Thankful Thursday this week. Thank you Lynn for being such a gracious host!
21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – In the new year!

  1. Oh Crystal, what an adorable little girl! Loved the pictures. You have a great TT post. Looking forward to the new year also. The Lord has great things planned!

  2. I’m also looking forward to what the new year will bring us. What a great post!

    I just love the picture of your niece- too cute!!

  3. I know my hubby will be thankful when we get our CD finished! It can be such a chore. But it is definitely a labor of love!

    Have a great day, Crystal!

  4. What a great psalm and great list of thanfuls to go with it! Gotta love your niece’s expression–it did make me smile 🙂

  5. Happy TT Crystal,

    I’m so excited you finished your CD, what a major accomplishment in life!

    Your niece is just adorable too.

    Blessing to you in 2008!

  6. happy new year Crystal! May God continue to teach you more and more of who He is, and who you are in Him this new year!

  7. Let’s sing a NEW SONG together, girlfriend!! Happy New Year to you, and thanks for sharing your precious heart with us each and every Thursday!!
    Much love,
    Susanne

  8. What a cute face. Praises for reuniting with your cousin and the time you spent with family.
    A wonderful list. Hang in there, girl, we can reach our goals with His leadership. “Seek the things of the Spirt and not the flesh”. I just read that in my Journey devotion this morning. Words that speak straight to my heart.
    I pray you have a great week and a wonderful year.

  9. Crystal–YOU ARE famous! To each of us…and especially to the Father! So much so, He has your name written down!
    I have to tell you…with som many things going on in our family right now…I have said and have had it said to me “God is in control”…do you know–I think of you EVERY SINGLE TIME!
    You are a blessing! Even when I can’t stop to comment…when I read your encouraging words..I am blessed!

  10. Hi Crystal,

    I watched the Lord do many things in your life last year. I can’t wait to see what is ahead for you in 2008. Your thankful heart is such an encouragement to me. Love you, Lynn

  11. Your niece is adorable 🙂
    I am too glad that you were able to realize a dream this past year, because your CD is huge blessing to me and I know to many others as week.
    How cool that you have met up with your cousin over Christmas – you are right – you can not have too much family.

    Blessings to you and yours in 2008 and beyond. May our Lord bless your hands in all the project you want to complete.

Leave a Reply

