Thankful Thursday!

 

  • I am Thankful for Jesus coming to earth as a baby so that he could redeem me!
  • I am Thankful Today for my extended family! After the funeral this week I really realized what a great family I have and how big it is! I have over 50 1st cousins and I am so happy to say that I know just about every one of them now.
  • I am Thankful that even though I have not been feeling well this week I have a comfortable bed and home to recuperate in.
  • I am Thankful today for beautiful Christmas lights. We don’t have any on our home but the house across the street has beautiful lights and they are so beautiful.
  • I am Thankful for my large fish tank even though it take a bit of work to keep up I love the beautiful tropical fish and the 94 gallons of tropical ambiance it creates. I spend the afternoon cleaning it and it’s so rewarding when it’s just been cleaned.

img_1280.jpg

 

  • I am Thankful for all the Christmas parties we are able to attend. My hubby loves turkey so he is very happy when we get lots of it!
  • I am thankful for the grace God extends to me through Jesus when I don’t deserve it. I so Thankful for His love!

Thank you for stopping by! I love my blogging friends you make me feel so blessed!  For more Thankful Thursday please take the time to visit Laurel who is hosting this week!

 

13 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday!

  1. Sorry you’re under the weather, but glad you’re enjoying a comfy bed! And, I’m blessed by your thankful heart in the midst of a funeral – to realize the family that surrounds you! Wonderful.

  2. It’s a blessing to know your relatives. I’m so thankful for Jesus too. Where would we be with Him?? Hope you’re feeling better. Blessings.

  3. I just got over the flu…so I know how it feels to be sick, and I pray you’re feeling much better soon! By the way…I love your fish tank too! 🙂

  4. Oh I love your aquarium! I used to have one and when I would clean it I would just sit and stare at it for a long time, so relaxing. Mine was not quiet that big but I would love to have one that big. Yours is beautiful. Sorry to hear you have not been feeling well. Hope you are much better by the weekend! loved your TT post. God Bless!

  5. The fish tank is BEAUTIFUL. I pray you are feeling better, and that you get some well needed rest out of it. Blessings!

  6. I think it’s so funny that the days I stop by for a visit are usually Thankful Thursdays and I don’t even remember that. Thanks again for the reminder to be thankful. I too love my fish and my Lord.

Leave a Reply

