Thankful Thursday

I am thankful for so much this week! Where do I start?

I am thankful for some new contacts I am trying! I see so much better with contacts because of my astigmatism. Now it’s just a matter of getting use to them again.

I am thankful for so many friends who are an encouragement to me every day!

I am thankful for the live well meme because it’s helping me make positive changes in my life

I am thankful for my new blog design done by Heather @ Graced by Christ, she did such an amazing job at getting all the little things in place that I wanted. It’s perfect for the new year!

I am thankful for great friends who don’t let me hibernate when the weather is really bad, like the last few days of -15F or -30C or more with wind chill. Today I had lunch with a friend and it was so refreshing.

I am thankful for the sunshine. The biggest problem with winter for me is that the sun shines less and I need the sunshine to keep from feeling blue. Today the sun shone (even thought it was really cold) and it made me so happy!

I am thankful that I have Wednesday & Thursday’s off from work to get some stuff done around the house and to have some time to myself. With the next month being so busy with Christmas I am so glad I have a few days just for myself.

I am Thankful for Laurel who is hosting Thankful Thursday this week for Iris. Please take the time to visit some of the other ladies who are joining in with Thankful Thursday this week and don’t forget to leave a comment.

Thanks for stopping by! Don’t forget to leave a comment so that I can return your visit!

25 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Contacts is an adjustment, but great if you can get use to wearing them. Heather did a great job on your blog design. Girl, I can not even imagine that type of weather you live in. I am sitting here typing in shorts and a shirt (with my AC on). Something is not right about that either, ha.

    Have a great Thursday.

  2. I am thankful for great friends who don’t let me hibernate when the weather is really bad, like the last few days of -15F or -30C or more with wind chill.

    You are a brave one indeed….that kind of weather calls for cider and a fire…:))

    love your new blog!

    Lisa

  3. Crystal,

    I could have written your post too. I am thankful for the Living well, and Heather. I adore her. Also Laurel and especially you. BTW, I know I told you but love the new look.

    Blessings, Lynn

  4. Totally diggin’ the new look! I am too am a sun person and am thankful as well that despite the chilly weather recently, I have the warm sun. Blessings!

  5. Your new blog rocks!!!! Heather did an amazing job! I love it. I think I need a new ‘face’ too.

    I am so glad that the sun shone today – but girl, it is cold in your neck of the woods – brrrr…I am getting chills just thinking of those temps. And I am complain when it drops down to 70 😆
    Blessings to you and yours, my friend.

  6. Hi Crystal,

    Oh, I just love your new blog, it came out GREAT!

    I’m so blessed you can see better with your contacts. I really need to give in one of these days!

    Blessings to you on this TT!

    Susan

  7. Your thankful list make me smile.It
    is not cold even in winter time here
    where I live now. But during my time in
    college, it was about 30 degree under
    zero, very cold, but comfortable inside because
    of the heating apparatus.

  8. Loved reading you TT post. Oh my goodness, the weather there is really that cold? Well, stay warm and smile! Hope you get comfortable with those contacts very soon. God Bless!

  9. I can relate to how happy the sun makes you even when it is so cold out! I bundle up and run ouside when it shines here as well! I hope those contacts work for you!

  10. Your blog is great! I have contacts too. It takes a special kind to deal with my astigmatism too. But I love them. You have great friends if they’re willing to get out in the cold too. I would rather stay in the house, in front of the fireplace, watching a great chick flick! Thanks for sharing. Blessings!

  11. I’m with you on the need for sunshine. Here we get foggy days in the winter. “Heavenly Sunshine, heavenly sunshine, flooding my soul with glory devine”.

  12. These are great thankfuls! I am like you-I need the sunlight to keep me from feeling blue too. When Spring comes I always go and lie out on the grass and just soak up the rays. I am sure my neighbors think I have lost it! *giggles*

  13. LOVE the new look!
    LOVE the list!
    Aren’t contacts the best!!
    Crystal, you are such an encourager yourself!!
    peace,
    lori

  14. Hey there my SISTAH!! Thank you so much for sharing all your thankfuls with us today!! It’s so exciting to see all the ways in which Christ is working in our lives! Have an awesome day!

  15. I feel a bit blue with less sunshine too. I sit in my front bay window and feel the warmth and rays. It helps. If it’s 20 out, it still feels like it’s 70 plus in my window. A warm illusion. In Colorado, we have many, many sunny days.

  16. “Friends that don’t let me hibernate” that made me laugh. Since the cold hit around last week I’ve also been thinking about that word alot.

    Nice thankfuls:)

Leave a Reply

