Thankful Thursday

I am thankful today for my new blog! Hopefully it will help me stay inspired!

I am thankful for my Home, it keeps me warm from the cold! We got our first snow this weekend and try as I may I can’t be thankful for snow!

I am thankful for having Wednesday & Thursday off because it gives me time to myself I lately it’s been necessary for my sanity.

I am thankful for rejection because it reminds me that I cannot long for acceptance of man. A friend said to me once,” I am a flavor that not all people will like “. I just have to remember that it will develop my character and that my flavor is unique.

I am thankful for books, I love reading and now I can display the books I am reading on my bookshelf in this blog so that all of you can see the great books that I get to read.

I am thankful for my great hairdresser who does my hair just like I like it and hides all my gray hair. She is seriously worth every penny I spend to see her every 8 weeks.

Make sure you take the time to stop by Laurel’s blog because she is hosting Thankful Thursday this week.

Thanks for stopping by, please take the time to leave a comment so that I can return your visit.

21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Crystal,

    Stunning just stunning…. How very beautiful and fits you so well.

    My sister, have a blessed Thanksgiving. Know that I am truly thankful for you. Love and hugs, Lynn

  2. A good haircut is definitely something to be thankful for! 🙂 We are all a unique flavor. I like that. . .

    Happy Thanksgiving, and God bless you!

  3. Great list! How come you didn’t link to your new blog?
    I especially like the one about your hairdresser. It is expensive, isn’t it. I used to be a brunetter but now I’m a blond. I will probably have to just be grey once J retires but I think it makes one look older. How do men get away with it? Have a Great Thanksgiving Day!
    Mama Bear

  4. Oh my! Snow? What’s that? We’ve had temperatures up in the 70s yesterday — in North Carolina. That’s not normal! Your list reminded me of some other things I’m thankful for as well — books! I have actually gotten into reading books again which is no small feat with my attention span growing shorter each year.

    I hope you have a blessed Thanksgiving! Thanks for sharing!
    Lisa B.

  5. Your friend shared a great wisdom with you…not everyone likes all flavors. I guess I am a unique flavor too 🙂

    I really like your new blog-home. How cool that you were able to switch over to WP.

    Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  6. Your blog is gorgeous! I , too, love my hairdresser! I see her every couple of months to ‘return’ to my ‘natural’ color.

  7. Gotta alove those “hair ladies”…what makes mine even better is that she is my daughter. Congrats to your sister. I love the thought about rejection and being a unique flavor.

  8. I love the look of your blog. Congrats on the move.

    And I like what you said about rejection, that’s really very insightful. 😀

  9. Loved the post. I have missed you. I check on you often and was getting concerned. I love your new page. Hope you are having a nice Thanksgiving. God Bless!

  10. I love your new blog, it is great!! I also like the quote your friend gave you, so true. Sorry it has taken me awhile to get over here I have been sick. Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

