Thankful Thursday – Sing a new song!

Psalm 96:1 Sing a new song to the Lord! Let the whole earth sing to the Lord! 2 Sing to the Lord; praise his name. Each day proclaim the good news that he saves. 3 Publish his glorious deeds among the nations. Tell everyone about the amazing things he does. 4 Great is the Lord! He is most worthy of praise! He is to be feared above all gods. 5 The gods of other nations are mere idols, but the Lord made the heavens! 6 Honor and majesty surround him; strength and beauty fill his sanctuary.

I am so thankful today for the gift of Music, let’s sing a new song today ladies!

  • I am thankful that I have been able to see 2 of my good friends get married in the last 2 weeks. Both of them met men who are followers of Jesus, and will be great husbands! I am so happy for them.
  • I am thankful that I was able to sing at one of those weddings, it’s one of the best parts of being able to sing is to bless someone else on their wedding.
  • I am thankful that I am able to sing and that I was able to make a CD. It’s so rewarding being able to see people worship God through my music. Nothing blesses me more than knowing that God can use this weak vessel that fails Him so often, God is so good to me!
  • I am thankful that there will be a few radio stations playing my CD, it’s so exciting I don’t even know what to say about it except, YAY!
  • I am thankful to be able to sing @ Parables on November 24th and to be able to sing with Janelle for a Christmas function in West Portal on December 2nd.
  • I am thankful that our trip to Mexico is getting closer by the day, we also booked a swim with dolphins that we are super excited about.
  • I am so thankful for each of you who are visiting me this week. This is my last week in hosting Thankful Thursday and it’s been so much fun being able to host Thankful Thursday and get to know each of you a little more. I am honored to be able to host for Iris who is taking a blogging break. I am sad that it will come to an end for me but I know Laurel who is hosting from the 22nd to Dec 13th & Lynn who is hosting from December 20th to January 10th will do a fabulous job.

I will be changing my blog address in the next week so please stop by so that you can see the unveiling of my new blog in WordPress. It’s time for a change and I am following the trend in moving over to WordPress because of all the wonderful little extras they provide.

33 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Sing a new song!

  1. Crystal,

    You are a treasure to me. I am rejoicing with you over your music ministry. I am excited to see just where God is leading you.

    I can’t wait to see your new blog. Yippee! Thank you for hosting this very important event. Love and hugs, Lynn

  2. Thanks for hosting! I’m excited that you’re getting play time, both at weddings and on the radio!

  3. Thanks for hosting this for the past few weeks! It was neat geting to know you better,too! I think it is wonderful you have such a blessed Music ministry!! Blessings, Grams

  4. Thanks for hosting the past few weeks, I appreciate you. Your voice is such a gift, may you always be blessed with opportunities to use it. I love you my friend.

  5. I’m so happy for you! Being able to do what you like and spreading the good news is wonderful! πŸ™‚

  6. crystal,
    thank you for hosting the past few weeks…it’s been fun!

    I would LOVE to hear your voice and your CD…I’m going to check it out..a gift..

    wonderful list this morning~thank you for sharing your heart, you encourage~
    peace,
    lori

  7. Thanks for getting me started doing Thankful Thursday. I listened to your CD and your voice sounds beautiful. God has really blessed you with that voice! Good Luck and Thanks for sharing. God Bless!!!

  8. I am thankful that we enjoy the fruits of your gift! Thank you for hosting TT this past month.

  9. I started typing my TT and then clicked over here and saw you had talked about singing in yours too! I listed some thankful songs today. God bless you.

  10. Thanks for hosting this week. Thank you for your encouraging words on my site. It really helps when others understand what you are going through.

    Blessings to you!

  11. Hey Crystal,

    I’m just so thankful for you hosting TT today. You’ve been such a gracious hostess, we’ll miss you.

    I’m just so excited to see how God is using your gifts for HIM.

    Blessings to you and your family.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Susan

  12. What a lovely list! I bet you are so excited to be going to Mexico- how wonderful that you are able to go!!

  13. Thanks for hosting this great TT!! I have really loved it. I have been able to get to know you through this hosting time of yours!! I love to sing too and used to sing at weddings. I think God gives some people just that great love of music and singing. Have a great Thursday..Sandy

  14. I too am thankful for music and singing!

    I’ve enjoyed visiting your blog each week! You’ve had some wonderful Thankful lists!

    God bless!

  15. You are truly a girl after my own heart!! Singing Sisters we are!! Thank you for sharing your precious list, and for once again hosting all our thankfuls. Have a wonderful day, my friend!!

  16. Thank you being such a hospitable host. I am so thankful too for the songs that God puts in my heart. Blessings on you as you bless others…

  17. I was thankful for music this week too. Glad you are using the gifts that God has given you to bless others.

    I went to a wedding too this past weekend.

  18. Thanks Crytal, for changing the link. I still had your page up from this morning and just clicked on my name. How in the world did that happen? Oh Well, I’m glad you caught it, otherwise no one would have visited me.
    Loved your list!
    Mama Bear

  19. Singing unto the Lord is a true blessing – even for those of us with no pitch! πŸ™‚

  20. I realized when I got your comment that I forgot to leave you one when I linked up. Sorry!!

    What a blessing you have to be able to help others worship with your voice. I think my voice is more of a hinderance than a help for most! Of course, my children feel differently. πŸ™‚ But, I am always amazed at people that have such beautiful voices. I’m sure you bless others more than you will ever know.

    Thanks for hosting these last few weeks. I’ve enjoyed your blog. I’ll follow you over to your new WordPress home!

  21. Crystal! It has been so much fun having you host this awesome bunch of ladies! I love reading your thankful post and puttering around and visiting everyone else—it is indeed a blessing!
    Have a blessed weekend!!!

  22. Hi Crystal, I just posted at Every Day is a Blessing and will soon at Remain in the Vine. Thank you for hosting Thankful Thursday! Have a blessed weekend and Thanksgiving too! πŸ™‚

  23. THANK YOU for hosting this link I love being reminded each week that I have so much to be thankful for.

    Looking forward to your new blogging look!

  24. It must feel so good and fulfilling to be a blessing to others through your gift! How lucky are you to go to Mexico? Hope you have a great time when it’s time to go!

  25. Sing, sing, sing, Crystal! You have a beautiful voice, destined to praise the Lord always. What a joy for you to share it with others!

    Thanks for hosting TT, too!

  26. Crystal, thanks so much for your encouraging words on my TT post. God is so good and I am thankful for the community of believers in the blogosphere! Have a blessed day!

  27. I have really enjoyed your Thankful Thursdays. Am looking forward to your new blog. Just got done listening to the two song from your CD. Great. Are there any U.S. radio stations playing your music?

Leave a Reply

