Thankful Thursday

Col 2:6 “And now, just as you accepted Christ Jesus as your Lord, you must continue to follow him. 7 Let your roots grow down into him, and let your lives be built on him. Then your faith will grow strong in the truth you were taught, and you will overflow with thankfulness.”

I love God’s Word, He gives us such clear instructions on what it takes to live a fulfilled, Thankful life.
So Ladies I let your roots grow down deep into Christ and you will “overflow with Thankfulness”!

  • I am thankful today for God’s Word that keeps me living in the truth! I am Thankful that God in His infinite goodness gave me His word to guide me through this life.
  • I am thankful for my church, my friends who surround me with acceptance, love and accountability.
  • I am thankful that God loves me and there are no conditions to that love.
  • I am thankful for my sister who had a birthday yesterday. She is worried that she is getting old but I thinks she still looks amazing.
  • I am thankful for my 3 dogs who love me unconditionally. I am thankful for creative people who make little shirts and sweaters for dogs so that I dress up my girls. Call me crazy but I love dressing up my dogs.

  • I am thankful for my lay counseling course that I am taking that challenges me, at the very least I should be able to counsel myself after all this is done.
  • I am thankful for books, I love to read and escape into another world sometimes and books give me the ability to do that. I also love reading books that challenge me to be better and help me to look at my life with new perspectives.
  • I am so thankful that my hubby still thinks that I am hot after almost 17 years of being together.
  • I am thankful that God can use every mistake I made for His good. That He can teach me even in my mistakes.
  • I am thankful for my pain because it reminds me that I am human and my final destination is not on this earth.
  • I am thankful for my Chiropractor who helps me tremendously with pain management when my arthritis and fibromyalgia gets a bit unmanageable.
  • Finally I am thankful that Christ is preparing my final home as we speak and it’s going to be a mansion with streets of gold in front of it.

Could I just remind you that if you are participating in Thankful Thursday & adding your link below, make sure that you take a few minutes to visit other a few ladies who are participating in Thankful Thursday, it’s a great way to get to know some great ladies, and don’t forget to take the time to leave a comment here so I know you visited me.
Also another small note, if you are not participating in Thankful Thursday please don’t put your link in the list below. This is for Thankful Thursday participants only and any links will be removed if I don’t find your Thankful Thursday post. There are allot of great ladies here who take the time to post every week for this meme and I would like to focus on those who took the time to post.

Thanks so much for joining us this week, each of you are so special to me!
It’s been great getting to know a few new ladies in the last two weeks and I look forward to visiting you again this week!


32 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. You have a wonderful list! Thank you so much for doing this for all of us!! Blessing, Grams

  2. Crystal,

    Your list honors our Lord so much.. I was struck by this…I am thankful for my pain because it reminds me that I am human and my final destination is not on this earth. Wow, and….AMEN!

    You ROCK! Thank you for hosting. Love and hugs, Lynn

  3. Crystal, Sorry I messed up my link the first time and I don’t know how to delete it! You have such a long thankful list – truly an overflowing heart! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Crystal…always a blessing here at your sweet place! Your list is wonderful—and you are so right about the great ladies and the Lord blesses us with sweet fellowship among us! I am thankful for THAT!
    I appreciate you hosting and keeping us “meeting together”. I feel almost like this is a little “church group bible study on thankfulness”! I get so much out of it! The Lord uses this for me each week!
    Thank again Crystal—(((hugs))) to you!

  5. I like it when you mentioned that God uses every mistake to teach us. Thanks for sharing and hosting this Meme.

  6. Thanks for hosting, Crystal! I’m so glad that you find ways of being thankful for things that are hard, like pain and suffering. That’s a struggle for me somedays!

  7. Crystal, thanks so much for hosting! What a great list you shared! We can see God in ALL circumstances, good and bad, if we pause long enough.

  8. Crystal,
    thank you for hosting again! It’s so true…your list!big and small, painful or joyful…thanking HIM all the way~
    OH, and that little doggie all dressed up….THAT is the cutest!
    but one question…do you get the BIG dog on the side bar dressed up too…????
    LOVE to see that!!:):)
    thanks again Crystal!
    ~blessings and peace,
    lori

  9. I love your list! I also have a great chriropractor who helps me a lot. Praise God for all he has given us!

    Kim

  10. I just love your list.

    I messed up with my link and the “name” is wrong. That is what I get for using the ‘drop down’ for the name. LOL! The link is right. I am sorry for the confusion.

    Happy Thankful Thursday!

  11. Thanks, Crystal for that wonderful list of thankfuls. I love the book one. I love to read for just the same reasons. So many people can’t read, another thing we shouldn’t take for granted. I am thankful!
    Mama Bear

  12. Love the picture of your dog =)

    I too am thankful that God uses my sin and turns it into good.

    Have a great Thursday.

  13. Your thankfulness for pain and what it reminds us of is excellent and I am writing it down to remind me again when I am suffering pain. I am thankful along with you for a chiropractor, books and a hubby who still thinks we’re hot after 17 and 27 years!

  14. Hey – I hope that I did this right. I loved reading your list. Your dog is so cute. Thanks for helping me and wishing you a wonderful day. God Bless!

  15. Hey Crystal,

    First, thanks so much for hosting this Thankful Thursday! I’m thankful for YOU!

    Your list was great, and one thing that rang LOUD and CLEAR to me was:

    “I am thankful for my pain because it reminds me that I am human and my final destination is not on this earth.”

    Praise God, we are truly “just visiting this planet”. This blessed hope sustains me daily.

    Have a great day!

    Susan

  16. So much to be thankful for, so little time!! Thanks for being our gracious host once again, Crystal. Cultivating this spirit of gratefulness is an important spiritual discipline you are fostering in all of us. Thanks!

  17. Thanks for hosting this for us this week! I enjoyed your list. Thanks for the reminder of God’s unconditional love today.
    Blessings to you!

  18. Thanks for hosting, Crystal. I, too, love books and learning. And I love that you acknowledge God can use your mistakes. Sorry to hear you have chronic pain.

    Hugs!

  19. You’ve written a lovely post today. Thank you. I particularly stopped and reflected on what you said about God giving us specific instructions about how to live a fulfilled life. It is in fron of our eyes yet so difficult to surrender and follow…
    Thank you for stopping by my TT last week and commenting.
    Have a great week end ahead.

  20. This was so wonderful to read! And I particularly love the scripture you used this week! God bless you, Crystal, and thank you again for hosting this beautiful round of Thankful Thursday posts.

    His love shines through you!
    Vicki

  21. Thanks for hosting Thankful Thursday. I enjoyed reading your list of blessings and was amazed at all the people who are participating.

    I will keep you in my prayers.
    Blessings,
    Mary

  22. What a beautiful list! I too am thankful for books and a loving husband. Have a wonderful week!

  23. Are you able to take my name off that list. I mistakenly added it again.

    You have a terrific list. Thanks so much for hosting Thankful Thursday.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

