Award time!

(Scroll down for Thankful Thurdsay)
Ok I think I have put this off long enough
A couple weeks back Denise gave me these two awards, so now it’s time for me to give them to some other deserving bloggers!

The BFF award is awarded to people who I feel will be my blog friend forever, these ladies inspire me, challenge me and encourage me so much. I could probably name a few dozen ladies but this are the five I am thinking of right now;

  1. Laurel Wreath – She is always so encouraging and positive, I am so grateful for a blog friend like her. Thanks Laurel for your support and encouragement. Laurel is also a facebook friend and her devotionals are always so inspiring.
  2. Darlene – She’s always just so inspiring, and I love the new meme she started for “Living Well“. I love the network of ladies that she started with Christian Women Online! Darlene is also a great facebook friend, we always end up having our conversations at midnight just before she is putting out the new issue of CWO, even when she is busy she always is an encouragement to me.
  3. Jenny – She was one of the first ladies I met through blogging and I love visiting her because she always knows how to provide a laugh or two. Jenny is one of those great girls that is also a facebook friend, Thanks Jenny for being a great friend and for the great games of scrabble!
  4. Nise – We met kind of randomly probably over a year ago and she is always such an encouragement to me, we both suffer from fibromyalgia and it’s great to know that I can go to her for advice and encouragement when I need it.
  5. Amy – Amy lives fairly close to me, only about 3 hours so hopefully we will get to meet in person someday but I admire her photography and digital scrapbooking and she always takes the time to help me out when I have a question. Amy is also a great facebook friend who I play scrabble with too.
The Christmas Spirit Award

Here is what it means; This award is for those who talk about and show the spirit of Christmas in their blogs.
What is the Spirit of Christmas you ask?
Quite simply it is those that have a generous and giving nature. Those who care about others. Those who have a kind word to say or a broad shoulder to lean on in the times that others need that. Those who display the “Spirit of Christmas”. Those that have touched your heart with their kind and giving and caring nature. Now I thought I would pass this on to a few of a new ladies that I have gotten to know through hosting Thankful Thursday so here it goes;

  1. Cheryl – is brand new to the blogging world and to CWO and even now I feel that she will be one of those bloggers that will be an encouragement to others always.
  2. Lori – is someone I am just getting to know but is such an encouragement to me. She also writes for Christian Women Online and her writing is such an encouragement.
  3. Tonya – is someone also that I am just getting to know and her story and journey with the passing of her son is so inspiring.
  4. Jess – her Thankful post today was so real and honest with her struggles with adoption and moving, it just blessed me that she took the time to be thankful in the middle of her struggles.
  5. Lynn – she’s one of my fellow hosts for Thankful Thursday while Iris is taking a blogging break and she is always so encouraging I just could not leave her out of this list!
  6. Susanne – I look forward to seeing her smiling face almost every week, she is always such an encouragment.
Ok I know I went over 5 on the last one but it was so hard to stop at just 5!
I hope each of you are blessed by the award and will take the time to share the awards with at least 5 others. Thank you for taking the time to stop by and encourage me as well!

13 thoughts on “Award time!

  1. Wow–I’m floored!! What an awesome surprise, and thank you. ((Hugs))

    I was just over at Tonya’s blog too, what a coincidence.

    Your BFF, Me 🙂

  2. Congrats and blessings to all these sweet ladies! I know many of them, too, and agree with you, Crystal. Btw, I didn’t realize you have fibro, too.

    Blessings!
    vicki

  3. Oh My Goodness!!! This is my first award EVER!!! for anything!!! (except one time a coach gave me a trophy for keeping the score books). I am soooo excited. Thank you Crystal so much for the nice things you said about me. You are a very loving person! THANKS SO MUCH!

  4. YOU ARE SO SWEET!! Thanks so much for this award.
    And you should know…you are a great source of encouragement to me as well!
    Have a blessed day!

  5. OH you are tooooooo much!!
    I am so touched that YOU thought of me!! What an encouragement..and just before I checked my blog I was downloading pics to add ~ to decorate my blog for Christmas….what timing!!
    YOU my dear are where the Spirit is..you always encourage and uplift…a blessing to soooo many of us!!
    thank you again Crystal! YOU made my day!!
    love,
    lori

  6. Crystal, THANK YOU! What an awesome surprise! It was really so kind of you to think of me. I’m still “learning the ropes” here in Blogville. (Hehehe) My friend Susan (at Forever His – http://susan2956.blogspot.com/) got me started. We know each other through our son’s caringbridge sites.

    THANKS AGAIN for the award! It was SO NICE to meet you! =-)

  7. Thank you so much my friend. I don’t think it was “random” that we met! The Lord has His hand in this for sure and I am so thankful to have “met” you!

  8. Just stopping in to say hello. I always enjoy reading your Thankful Thursdays. I could not believe the racks of dog clothes that I saw at Walmart the other day..it certainly is becoming a business even here in Florida 😉 I love your Living Well posts also. You are doing great and are wise to focus on only a few things at a time….I tend not to do this and then get discouraged easily at what I am unable to accomplish. I will follow your example 😉

  9. Crystal,

    I would give both of these awards to you. I believe there is not one fiber of harshness inside your heart. Your words are kind and Godly. You reflect our Jesus in your writing and kind comments.

    I am utterly humbled you would think of me my friend. Thank you, Love and hugs, Lynn

  10. Hi Crystal,

    Okay, I am a lame blogger and need your help. How did you get that cool graphic for the Christmas Spirit Award onto you blog.

    I want to put it on mine. Can you help? Love and hugs, Lynn

Leave a Reply

