Thankful Thursday – The Blessings


Duet 28:1-6 “If you listen obediently to the Voice of God, your God, and heartily obey all his commandments that I command you today, God, your God, will place you on high, high above all the nations of the world. All these blessings will come down on you and spread out beyond you because you have responded to the Voice of God, your God: God‘s blessing inside the city, God‘s blessing in the country; God‘s blessing on your children, the crops of your land, the young of your livestock, the calves of your herds, the lambs of your flocks. God‘s blessing on your basket and bread bowl; God‘s blessing in your coming in, God‘s blessing in your going out. 7 God will defeat your enemies who attack you. They’ll come at you on one road and run away on seven roads. 8 God will order a blessing on your barns and workplaces; he’ll bless you in the land that God, your God, is giving you.”

Today I am thankful for the Blessings God has given me; God’s word says that His blessings comes from obedience and I feel like I have by no means mastered the art of submitting my will and obeying his voice, but, I am so blessed so God must think I am on the right track.

  1. I am Blessed to have been raised in a Home where we we taught at a young age to love God and follow Him.
  2. I am Blessed to have a husband who follows God and is on the road with me to learning to be a fully devoted follower of Christ.
  3. I am Blessed to have 2 children who are committed to following Christ, even though they struggle with it making some right decisions they both have been baptized and made the choice to follow Christ out of their own free will.
  4. I am blessed to live in a beautiful Home with modern conveniences.
  5. I am blessed to work at my church and get to see people’s lives changed every day because of what God can do in their lives. I have the best boss and the best co-workers and work really is a blessing.
  6. I am blessed to have found a Church that is really committed to helping others. I am thankful for our leadership are passionate about helping others understand what it means to follow Christ.
  7. I am so thankful for great friends, How did I get so lucky?
As I learn to be someone who can really be called a follower of Jesus, I often ask myself do I bless those around me or do they doubt God’s exsistance because of me?

What are your blessings?

Thanks for sharing this week!

34 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – The Blessings

  1. i would have to agree with almost all of your blessings. isn’t it amazing how GOOD He is to us??

  2. great list. I work at church too, one of only 2 paid staff, and yep, I have the best co worker! He’s a blast. Sometimes I have to tell him to stop talking and get out of my office because he would talk and talk and talk all day if i let him.

  3. Amen on your list, I was nodding my head the whole time reading it saying, “me too.” Have a great Thursday.

  4. Crystal,
    The last line of the prayer I wrote in my post was about obedience and ‘little daily graces’…Your Scripture passage jumped right out at me…
    wonderful list,
    thank you for hosting and sharing.
    peace,
    lori

  5. Hello,
    Thank you for hosting Thankful Thursday.
    Your question about how our lives reflect who we want to be is really important. Do we act and react in a way that shows where we belong? I’ll have to work on that.
    I think it is great that you have grown up in a God loving environment and that you are providing it for your children, too.
    Have a lovely weekend ahead.

  6. I feel like we all need to burst into song!

    “God is so good, God is so good, God is so good, He’s so good to me.”

    Happy Thursday!

  7. Crystal, your list was wonderful. It was a blessing to read. 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing your blessings with us this morning.

  8. Good Thankful Thursday to you Cyrstal!

    I’m just so thankful you are hosting this special day for us.

    Truly this is my favorite day to post. I’m so blessed the Lord was with you and your family for so long.

    Your children have such a rich heritage, I pray God’s blessings on your family and everyday.
    Susan

  9. Praise God for your awesome list! I say amen! Thanks for sharing, and thanks for hosting TT. Blessings

  10. Crystal, thank you for sharing your blessing list. I’m sure most of us, when we think about it, can come up with a similarly amazing list of the blessings God has showered on us. Taking time to be thankful makes so much of a difference in our day! Thanks for hosting TT, too.

  11. Those are wonderful things to be thankful for. God has blessed us so richly. Thanks for hosting…

  12. Good Morning, Crystal.
    Its a great list of blessings. I have to say ditto to #3. It is such a blessing to know my children are Christians.
    Mama Bear

  13. Thank you for sharing your list. I had put friends on my list today and then noticed it on your list too. God bless your day!

  14. My first time joining the ranks of Thankful Thursday bloggers! And the first day of NaBloPoMo too. Off to a good start!

  15. “I often ask myself do I bless those around me or do they doubt God’s exsistance because of me?”

    Strong question you asked and one I often think of too.

    Thanks for sharing all that you are blessed with.

    And thanks for hosting again!

  16. This verse from Deut. is just perfect – I’ve been meditating on blessings this week, and this verse is the capstone to my thoughts. God has blessed us so richly!

  17. Crystal, thank you for being such a lovely host for Thankful Thursdays. Enjoyed reading through your list. The Lord reminds me that even my obedience is enabled by His grace. What a Savior!

    Blessings to you and your household!
    Vicki

  18. What a wonderful list, we have so many blessings in store for us if we just submit to God and listen to His voice.

    Have a blessed week.

  19. I just felt like I couldn’t list enough! Thank you so much for hosting our TT this week. I feel blessed to have found your blog.

  20. Thank you for this chance to “thank” out loud! Love the idea and would love to be a part of this weekly!

    Kim

  21. I’m limiting my meme participation, but I might take part in this next week. It is always good to remember what we are thankful for.

  22. Crystal—I hope I’m not too late—it is Friday evening—actually 10:21 p.m. and we have been home from vacation just a couple of hours…I have unpacked….mostly…and am so thankful—-bold that word! to be back and see all the sweet thankfuls! I haven’t read any but yours–which is just what I NEEDED after a whole week w/no internet!–and talk about your Coke Zero addiction!—I’m not addicted to the bloggy ville—but I missed everyone and thought several times of things I wanted to share with my sweet buddies!
    God is so good! I am unworthy…but am so thankful! You blessed me with your thankful list tonight. I will probably save the rest for tomorrow!
    Love and (((Hugs)))
    Angie

  23. That was a beautiful list. Thanks so much for hosting the Thankful Thursday. I know I am late but still so glad to have come in and read your post. I a m blessed.
    Stacy

  24. God has really blessed you. I enjoyed reading your “Thankful Thursday”. I love reading about people who love God. I am kind of new to the blog thing so I haven’t quiet learned how to join in on things yet. But I am trying. Hope you have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

