Whew!

I knew I could not post one more post until I had finished reading everyone’s post from Thankful Thursday and finally I can say, I have read all 67 posts from Thankful Thursday! Even though it’s Sunday and it took a little longer than expected because of my busy week, it blesses my socks off that there are so many people being Thankful at the same time. I think God must smile when He looks down and sees it!

So on to other Business of the Day!
Today my friend Denise blessed me with another award and I feel so blessed because she thinks of me.

Here is what it means; This award is for those who talk about and show the spirit of Christmas in their blogs.

What is the Spirit of Christmas you ask?

Quite simply it is those that have a generous and giving nature. Those who care about others. Those who have a kind word to say or a broad shoulder to lean on in the times that others need that. Those who display the “Spirit of Christmas”.

This is the only award that I am releasing that you may pass on to others. I am giving it to five and you should too. Those that have touched your heart with their kind and giving and caring nature.

So I will have to get back to you on the five people I want to bless with this award but I just wanted to say Thank you to Denise for thinking of me. You are such a blessing!
I will try to post later today with my nominee’s but now it’s time to get ready for church!
Have a Blessed Sunday

2 thoughts on “Whew!

  1. Thanks for stopping by this morning. busy busy here as always!! We have so much to be thankful for…don’t we. Hope you have a good Sunday. i am off to pick up my granddaughter. She wants to learn how to sew!! Sandy

Leave a comment