Thankful Thursday – Random Thankfulness

Welcome to the home of Thankful Thursday for the next 4 weeks.
I am honored to be your host & I hope I can do it justice!

Hebrews 12:28 “Since we are receiving a Kingdom that is unshakable, let us be thankful and please God by worshiping him with holy fear and awe. 29 For our God is a devouring fire.”

  • I am so thankful to God for my salvation, that He never gives up on me when people do, and that He continually pursues me and speaks to me through His word and through study
  • I am thankful that I have two beautiful teenagers. Even though they challenge me they are really great kids.
  • I am thankful for my job, it stretches me big time! I have a great staff of people to work with and I see souls being saved on a regular basis because I work in a church office. I feel so blessed to be a part of that.
  • I am thankful that God has been revealing areas in my life that He’s working on through my living well post every Tuesday. Yes it hurts to be refined but I desire so much for Him to be able to use me so it leaves me with no choice but to be obedient to the changes I need to make in my life.
  • I am thankful for my hubby who came home from work today early to set up my new washer and dryer so I could use them. I’ve discovered how much fun it will be to do my laundry….My old set was making me hate doing laundry because of how long it took.
  • I am thankful today for all the wonderful friends I have made through this blog. I find all of you a great encouragement to me so often when my day is not going so good.
  • I am thankful that I have some great friends in my life who challenge me,tell me the truth, laugh with me and cry with me. I have the best friends in the world!
  • I am thankful I live in Canada where we are free, where there are so many people who suffer beatings and torture and even jail time or death just because they profess to believe in Christ I am so thankful for the freedoms that living in Canada affords me including owning a home and driving a car or even decent medical care.
  • Lastly I am thankful to Iris who has blessed me with the task of being your host for the next few weeks. I feel so blessed that she entrusts me with being your host for Thankful Thursday. It has literally changed my life, taking the time to be thankful every week really makes you focus in on the blessings in my life instead of focus on how tough life can be sometimes.
What are you thankful for today? Feel free to join us and post about your thankful heart on your blog. All you need to do is add the link to your blog on mr. linky below, don’t forget to leave a comment to let me know you where here! Please do NOT add your link unless you are joining in with Thankful Thursday. Thanks for stopping by!

36 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Random Thankfulness

  1. I think i might be needing a new washing machine … laundry at my house takes too long! 🙂
    thank you so much for hosting Thankful Thursday, Crystal! 🙂

    Blessings …

  2. your husband is so nice to replace your old washing machine is a big relief to your burden during your laundry. thank you for hosting this TT today. God bless!
    I really love sunflowers too. where can I learn how to change my background?do you know anysite?thanks..

  3. You are so right about church work being rewarding. It can be some of the hardest work you will ever do, but seeing lives changed is so worth it!

    Thanks for hosting this week!

  4. Thanks for hosting! And thanks for sharing your wonderful blessings! I’ll send my laundry you way, too!

  5. Thank you for hosting. TT has changed me too. when things seem overwhelming and I feelf rustrated …I stop to think about all of the belssings God has given me and all of the GOOD things in my life. I am blessed but sometimes I forget how much.

    I love your list. the new washing machine looks very nice!

  6. Thank you for hosting this! I have just discovered Thankful Thursday and I think it is a great idea to spend some time to think about what we are thankful for every week.

  7. Hi Crystal,

    TT taught me a lot of things and I have become more thankful and appreciative with almost anything.

    God bless!

  8. Can I come over and do my laundry?? I want “fun” laundry, hehee.

    Great list. I too (believe it or not) am thankful for teenagers also.

    Thank you for being a wonderful host.

    Have a great day.

  9. Crystal, what a blessed list. Thanks for sharing and encouraging others to be thankful, too! It is a great discipline!

    Blessings,
    Elisa

  10. Congratulations Crystal….you will do a great job hosting! Thankful Thursday’s are such a blessing! I enjoyed your post!

  11. I wrote a few weeks ago about being thankful for my “servants” – my washer, dryer, dishwasher. They are a super blessing in this day and age.

    You have so many wonderful thanks and thank you for filling in for Iris.

    God Bless!

  12. Thanks for hosting TT Crystal! New washer and dryer! That almost makes laundry more fun! I love teenagers. They keep us young. Thanks for sharing. Blessings.

  13. Crystal,

    Thanks for hosting Thankful Thursday. I enjoy reading all of the things my sisters are thankful for and also sharing those things with which I’ve been blessed.

    I keep everyone in California in my prayers. We are lucky to live in Canada.

    Blessings,
    Mary

  14. Thank you for being our host. Your list is a good one. I am doing Live Well also. Now I need to go read your post. I haven’t done one although I have alluded to it in other posts.
    Blessings.
    Mama Bear

  15. Thankful to know people in Canada are thankful!

    Bless you for hosting this week’s TT.

  16. Dear Cystal,

    Thank you for being such a gracious hostess for “Thankful Thursday!” Truly this is my favorite thing to blog about.

    I’ve enjoyed spending time at your blog today and I sure like that precious dog of your “keeping watch”! He He…

    Hey, could I borrow the washer and dryer?

    Blessings to you this TT!

    Susan

  17. Thank you for hosting this really fabulous Meme…..Thankful Thursday strengthens my entire week! It is such a blessing to visit so many thankful hearts that always encourage me to look up…even when things are looking down!

    Diane

  18. I love being a part of Thankful Thursday. It really does me good, too, to be thankful instead of complaining!

  19. Thanks for hosting TT today!! I am glad you got a new washers and dryer!! I am getting a new hot water heater today that is a real blessing!! Love and Hugs Grams

  20. Hi Crystal! thanks for hosting TT this week!

    I can relate to the broken washer! I’m thankful that ours will get fixed on Monday. 🙂 it’s nice to have a new one, aye?

    God bless you!

  21. Thank you for being our hostess this week. i love what your header says..God is in Control!! WOW! I love that!!GREAT friends, new washer and dryer…wonderful!! I am sure washing is going to be more fun now..well at least for a little bit of time..Smile

    Sandy

  22. having friends who stick with us through thick and thin – that’s a lot of reason to be thankful for. and thanks so much for hosting TT until mid-november!

    God bless you and your family! 🙂

  23. Hello Thank you for hosting today. I love your beautiful page. The Sun flowers are inspiring!

  24. I too am thankful that I have the freedom to worship my Lord and Savior openly. I hope and pray that He gives me chance to share His beauty with others who do not know Him yet…

    Beautiful washer and dryer, my friend.

    Thank you so much for hosting Thankful Thursday during my absence from my personal blog.

    Blessings to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

