Living Well – Week 2

This week has been a struggle, I can’t say that the decision to live without Coke Zero has been an easy one but I have made it for 7 days without it. I really believed it would be easier to give it up but I crave it every moment of every day. It must be comparable to alcohol or drug addiction! The detox has literally made me sick, I’ve had a headache on and off for 6 days. It’s been really really hard!What I am coming to realize that food and Coke Zero have filled a void in my life and this void really is a powerful force. I don’t like being uncomfortable and I am realizing that this will take some discomfort. I have been reading my Bible like crazy and just depending on Him to get me through every day and some days I did better than others but I am learning to depend on Him.I am trusting that letting go of my rebellion is necessary to hear God speak more clearly in my life. For so long now I have wanted to do things my way with no one to tell me what to do and it has produced some really ulgy fruit in my life called selfishness & rebellion. I have made the decison to never drink cola again or eat after supper again but I have to make my body submit and take control over the things that have controlled me for so long but I can only do that with God’s help. Here is my verses for this week1 Cor 9:24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize.
25 Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 26 Therefore I do not run like a man running aimlessly; I do not fight like a man beating the air. 27 No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize. How has your week gone? What has God been teaching you about the fruit of the spirit in your life? I challenge you to look at what God is asking you to give up for the sake of “Living Well”! Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Living Well – Week 2

  1. Way to go Crystal!! Pop is an addiction. I went off of it last January and it was the hardest thing EVER. I was literally sick to my stomach. Lately I’ve been drinking the odd one on the weekend and this past week have given this up again, but haven’t had too much trouble.
    I’m proud of you!!!

  2. Your suffering is to my gain, Crystal!! Just tonight I told my sister that I wanted to give up pop for good this time. I don’t mind having the odd one, but being so attached to diet Pepsi that I need it every day is just not good. I had one this morning, and that’s it for me. I’ve had water since. I really feel that this is an area I need to get a hold of, or let God take a hold of for me.

    I’m VERY excited to keep reading on Tuesdays!!

Leave a Reply

