Thankful Thursday

I am so blessed to have so many great friends in this blogging world and outside of it as well.
This week Denise has honored me yet again with this wonderful award.
I will do a separate post when I have a few minutes to write down all the people I would like to give this award too but in the mean time. Thank you Denise for being such a great encouragement to me every single day!

  • I am so very thankful that Iris has honored me by allowing me to host Thankful Thursday here @ God is in control for the next 4 weeks while she takes an extended blogging break from Sting my Heart. I feel so blessed to be sharing the role of hosting Thankful Thursday with 2 other great ladies. Laurel & Lynn, I feel so honored to share this role with you.
  • I am so thankful that today we finalized our trip to Mexico with our good friends Vic & Darla. We will be flying away from here in the dead of winter from Jan 26-Feb 2 and going to Sunny Puerto Vallarta and swimming with the dolphins on one of those days! I am so excited I don’t even know if I will sleep tonight. I am so Thankful for Vic & Darla they are such awesome friends, we are going to have a GREAT TIME!
  • I am thankful that I God thinks enough of me to speak to me even though it challenges me to have to give some things up. My friend Deidre reminded me of how much He loves me again on Monday because I felt so stupid for taking so long to learn things. It’s been a rough couple of days but I am doing it for God’s glory and I know He will help me through. For those of you who are new to my blog I have challenged myself to give up some things and you can read about it here if you are interested in knowing more.
  • I am thankful for my daughter who ran in the provincial cross country 3000 meter race on Saturday in rain and mud and placed 81st in a group of 103 girls in her age group. Here she is running up to the finish line. I am sooo proud of her!

To join in with Thankful Thursday please take the time to stop by Iris’s place and join in or just say hi and a big thank you to her for being such a gracious host. We love you Iris!

Thanks for stopping by! I honored by your visit!

19 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. what a wonderful Thankful Thursday post!
    looks like you will be having a great time this coming January!
    congratulations to your daughter! 🙂

  2. Oh – going to Mexico – how fun. It must be even more fun to leave the snow behind you for a week. I am so excited for you.

    Congratulations to your daughter finishing the race. You know, seeing her picture reminded me of the race we are running here on earth…with Him as our cheerleader…

    Congrats on the award from, Denise – she is such a huge encouragement to the blogsphere.
    Thank you so much for hosting Thankful Thursday…I pray that God will bless your socks off 🙂

    Be blessed today and always.

  3. You are a heart blessing my friend. I am so proud of Cassie, she is an amazing young lady.

  4. I would be excited about the Mexico trip also. Wow I how awesome for your daughter, I get worn out just looking at the picture 😉

    Have a wonderful Thursday.

  5. LOVED that picture! good for her!
    Your list was fabulous and Mexico…I’d be thankful too!!:)
    blessings!
    lori

    and thank you for picking this up on Thursdays…it’s such a blessing to so many! You guys are great to be there for Iris…

  6. Please take a lot of pictures of your trip. I was in Mexico years ago and loved it. You have much to be thankful for.

    That is so very kind of you to help Iris out. God Bless You!

  7. My son just completed a very time consuming history report and map project (by hand, not a Word document) on Saskatchewan. When he had completely finished and came to proudly show his work to me, I noticed that all over the entire project, he had spelled it…Saskachewan!!! WHAT a disappointment! Looking forward to your TT post next week.

  8. Great list!! Mexico sounds like so much fun. thanks for sharing today and I’m glad your helpign to host TT so it can continue while Iris takes her break!!

  9. So thankful for your willingness to host TT for Iris. How kind of you to give her this much needed break. I have to agree with you – I’m thankful for all the ladies you listed too – Denise, Iris, Laurel, Lynn…

  10. What a great list…and I love that photo of your daughter running to the finish line! 🙂

  11. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with all of us! And thanks especially for hosting TT for Iris. What blessing!

  12. Thank you for stepping up to host TT, may you be richly blessed!
    Congratulations on finalizing your trip, I know that must be so exciting!
    Thank you for sharing your list. 🙂

  13. Chris,

    You are THE most humble and sweet woman I know. This post just touches me. I am so thrilled to host TT alonge side you as we wait for Iris.

    Your list and your comments about your daughter’s race are precious.

    Blessings my friend, Lynn

  14. What a great post! Congrats on your award! Denise is such a sweet lady isn’t she? 😀

  15. Blessings on your sweet award! Rejoicing with you this Thankful Thursday and praying for you to receive EVERY spiritual blessing in Christ. LOVED YOUR POST!

  16. So glad and thankful that you will be hosting TT!! Way to go Cassandra!! WOO HOO. How wonderful to hear about your trip to Mexico.

  17. Enjoyed learning what you are thankful for. We are so blessed. I enjoyed exploring your blog.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

