You Lift me Up!

Some time ago (over a month) my friend Denise from Shorty Bears place gave me this award and even though it’s been awhile I wanted to thank her for such a nice compliment.
It’s nice to know I bring a smile to people’s faces every once in a while! So now it’s my turn to give it to some other deserving people!
  1. Iris from Sting my heart has done her share of making me smile lately! From her nice interview of me for CWO Online to her comments that are always so encouraging. I just want to thank you!
  2. Danielle from The Bi-Polar Diaries is always a huge source of encouragement to me and her photography is amazing. Reading her blog always makes me smile. Thank you for your constant encouragement!
  3. AmyDeanne from 160 Acre woods is a great source of encouragment to me, especially in digital scrapbooking. Her Photography is amazing but what she does with her pictures after always amazing me! Thank you for making me smile Amy!
  4. Cassandra from Faith on Fire is my sweetheart of a daughter. She is one of the most beautiful people I know, inside and out! Even though she does not blog very much(because she has a babysitting job and does long distance track at school) She works so hard in school and out of school so I feel that she is very deserving of this award. Love you baby girl!
  5. Brandon from Teenager Blues is my son! He constantly finds new ways to make me smile and I love his quirky sense of humor! He also doesn’t blog very much(because he works at my Mom and Dad’s farm) but he’s deserving of this award because his marks in school make me smile, among a group of boys that is barely passing my son has been on the honor roll now for 3 years straight. I am proud of you my son!
  6. Darlene is last but definetly not least. From all those late night coversations on facebook about mennonite cooking to the wonderful online magazine that she puts together every month she is one of my constant sources of encouragement. Thanks Darlene!

Please take the time to stop by these great people’s blog and just say Hi!

Thanks again Denise, sorry it took me so long to respond!

5 thoughts on “You Lift me Up!

  1. Wow. I didn’t know that your kids blogged! Cool. I’ll have to check them out. Thank you so much for the award. I’m blessed to be named among such wonderful bloggers. All of them are so precious. Thankyou!!

  2. awww thanks! and you make me smile too! 🙂
    btw, love dee henderson books too! (noticed on your fav. book list!)

  3. I was just stopping by to check on you and see if you are resting and I find my name up ‘in lights’ along with other great women. You are so thoughtful!! I hope to post about this lovely award on Sunday. Thank you Crystal. May you have many pleasant surprises this weekend…like I had receiving this award this morning 😉 Thank you.

  4. Thank you very much for the sweet award. You make me smile too 🙂

    I really need to update my sidebar with the awards Sting my Heart has received this year–it is just such a lengthy process to do.

Leave a Reply

