Thankful Thursday

Psalms 5:11
But let all who take refuge in you be glad;
let them ever sing for joy.
Spread your protection over them,
that those who love your name may rejoice in you.

  • I am thankful that God is restoring my body and my voice after being sick for almost 1 week.
  • I am thankful that even when my voice was gone God sang through me on Sunday morning and people were touched by His spirit.
  • I am thankful for feeling challenged with the new lay counseling course I am taking. Even though I feel really overwhelmed with homework and feeling inadequate I know God has great things planned for me.
  • I am thankful that God continually shows me how much he loves me through His people and through His spirit. He shows me every day that He is trustworthy and I can rest in Him.
  • I am thankful that my Sister was spared when she was stabbed in Bolivia last week. It could have been so much worse and she came away with superficial stab wounds. Please keep their safety in your prayers as they live in a country where every day their safety is in question!
  • I am thankful that I now am able to sell my CD through Parables Christian Bookstore here in Saskatoon and soon I will be able to sell it through downloading individual songs through itunes, rhaposody & napster which will help me pay my costs back.
  • I am thankful that I am able to sing at a friend’s wedding in November and able to do a set on Parables stage on November 24th. It’s such an honor to be able to use my voice for God’s glory.
  • Lastly I am very thankful for each of you who have stopped by today and blessed me with your presence! Thanks for stopping by!

For more Thankful Thursday please stop by Sting my Heart and say a big hi to Iris!

15 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Praise God that your sister was okay. I am glad you are feeling better !!
    Have a blessed day!
    Patty

  2. Oh, dear – I am so sorry that you have been sick over the past week…I am glad that you are doing a little better.
    How cool that your CD will be selling trough a bookstore – God is good.
    I am thankful with you that your sister was spared — glad that is was only superficial wounds. Didn’t know that your sister lived in a dangerous country like Bolivia.

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

    ((((hugs))))

  3. OMG, hope your sis is ok now…though there are still so much to be thank for..God is so good with your voice..happy TT!

  4. Glad you’re feeling better. Your sister was stabbed!!!! Thankful God intervenes in amazing ways!

  5. Thanking the Lord that your sister was not seriously injured and praying that this trauma does not affect her any more than it has. Glad to hear that you are doing better. Think of you often as I am listening to your beautiful voice!

  6. God is so good to heal and protect us. I am so happy you are back to singing his praises!

    God Bless!

  7. What a great list…and I’m so excited for you that are able to sing again and start selling your CD!! 🙂

  8. I am sorry that you have been sick and glad that you are well now. I will be praying for your sister too!

    Come on by my place, I have a very special prayer request! God Bless you and Happy Thankful Thursday!

  9. Oh my gosh! Bless your sister’s heart – (yes, I am southern) I am so glad that she is OK… Glad you are feeling better also.

  10. I am sorry to hear about your sister, glad she is ok.

    I am glad to hear you are feeling better also.

    It is good to hear from you!!

Leave a Reply

