Thankful Thursday

I am so thankful today

God has blessed our family in so many ways this week!

Psalms 34:8
“Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.”

  • I am thankful for my friends who bless me every week with their friendship.
  • I am thankful for a new laptop that we got through insurance.
  • I am thankful for our home that is such a warm soothing place for me, I love my home
  • I am thankful for my dogs, they calm me and keep me centered when I feel like my world is caving in.
  • I am thankful for pain because it sharpens me and makes me cling to Jesus so much more. Besides that if you never had pain in your life you would never know joy!

Thank you for joining me for this Thankful Thursday! For more Thankful Thursday please visit Iris @ Sting my heart. Don’t forget to leave a comment to let me know you stopped by!

19 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Hey Crystal, I have been neglectful at visiting you here at your blog. Sorry….You have a wonderful list. Enjoy that laptop.

  2. Nice list Crystal. I love that you love your home. Lots of people don’t have peace in their home and it’s not a place of refuge. Thanks for sharing. Blessings on your weekend.

  3. What an uplifting post! Thanks for sharing your heart today! Blessings on your week!

  4. I love when my home feels warm and cozy. I need to help that environment a bit more! Blessings to you today!

  5. I really appreciated you list today. I relate to so much of it – especially enjoying your home. I love my home too! It refreshes and rejuvenates me to be there.

  6. Great list! You are thankful for pain! What a great reminder to me that I SHOULD be thankful for pain!
    It does grow us, doesn’t it?
    In HIM –
    Mindy

  7. Great list!
    btw, I’m still trying to make for the 21st! Not sure though b/c hubby has a meeting in MB now! so pray that the best works out!!

  8. Thanks for sharing your list! It made me smile, as I totally agree about the pain/joy piece!

    God bless!

  9. Your sunflowers are exquisite…I just put a wreath on my front door with sunflowers & fall leaves….soothing to me. Love your thankful list. You’ll enjoy the laptop. Thanks for letting me visit!! (and you are so right about pain & joy) Blessings to you and yours….

  10. I hear you about making your home a haven; – it’s home! I have such a hard time doing that living in an apartment but I am working on it a lot recently. Blessings to you this week.

  11. Oh a laptop!! Yay!! I hope your hot tub continues to help with the pain! I know it must be hard for you as the cold weather starts to set in. As always, I love your Thankful Thursdays.

  12. Friends a are a true blessing. When you go through a hard time, you truly know who your friends are. I know that I have clung to Jesus more and more over the last two years…

    My home is my castle :)…

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

Leave a Reply

