Thankful Thursday – Grace

  • I am thankful today for an amazing friend who knew I wanted to see Beyonce when she came to Saskatoon and her husband got us tickets to go on Sept 14th. I know it’s not Casting Crowns but I also love “soulful hip hop” music and Beyonce is one of my favorites. This is just one week before my CD release party so I am hoping to be able to let off some steam and just enjoy the concert while in the middle of all my planning.
  • I am thankful for my children and their stories about school at the dinner table. It never fails to be amusing!
  • I am thankful for my Mom and Dad who give us beef every year(we just have to pay for the cutting and wrapping). It’s such a gift and I hope I never take it for granted.
  • I am very Thankful for my Mom who had a birthday last week. She has such a generous spirit and is always looking out for us. I would really appreciate if all of you could just leave a nice note for my Mom here and just wish her a Happy Birthday! Aren’t they a cute couple? She found this years birthday a little tough with me turning 40 and everything so just tell her how great she looks! :o)) Thanks Mom for all that you do! I LOVE YOU!

  • I am thankful for the Canadian Purpose Driven Conference that’s being hosted in our church this weekend. I am looking forward to it and am thankful for our churches leadership and vision. If you are coming make sure you take the time to find me at the registration desk!
  • I am again very thankful for my hot tub to help me through a really tough spell with my arthritis & fibromylgia and did you know that a Hot tub is a great place to pray?
Today is one of those days when I absolutely NEED to be Thankful. I am facing much spiritual opposition and it’s been a tough few days, it feels like everything is falling in around me.
It’s days like this when I am thankful most for GRACE, it’s all I need to get me through this day!
From 2 Cor 12:9
“My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness. So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.”

I am also very thankful to each of you who visit my site from week to week! What a blessing you are to me! Please make sure you take the time to visit Iris and join in with this week’s Thankful Thursday!

21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Grace

  1. Ooooo, yes a hot tub would be just as fine a place to be close to the Lord. It’s the only feature I feel is missing from my backyard – ahhhhh:)
    Great list… God Bless!

  2. Blessings to you dear sister. I pray that you would cling tightly to the Father as your week becomes busier with your release party. I am really excited for you!

  3. A happy happy Birthday to your Mom! Moms are the best! 🙂
    Am so excited for you and your CD release party! Prayers for your success ….

    Blessings always … 🙂

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, “MOM”!

    You look beautiful — like a young bride on the arm of her handsome young groom! 🙂

    Hope you have a wonderful day. You are blessed with a talented daughter, beautiful grandkids, etc. and they are lucky to have you in their lives.

    When I see posts like Crystal’s, I feel happy and delighted for the folks involved because my parents are gone & I am always fortified by seeing folks whose parents are still with them enjoying their company & presence in their kids’ lives. I remember the good times we had, how they adored my kids & vice versa, and know that those relationships will be remembered their whole lives. There truly is nothing more special than the relationships between grandparents and grandkids — and what those relationships teach the adult kids!

  5. What a wonderful list. Thank you for sharing all of you Thanks with us this week. Happy Birthday Crystal’s Mom!!

  6. I am looking forward to the stories about school when my kids reach that point!
    I enjoy having beef straight from the farm – that’s how I grew up and it is truly wonderful!

    Have a great time at the Purpose Driven conference!

    -Andrea

  7. Happy Birthday!!!! I love to stop in a read here. Your sweet spirit is evident in all you write. Thank you. Blessings over your upcomming events. Love and hugs, me

  8. It seems when I look at your blog it’s Thankful Thursdays! I am thankful for you and your reminder to be thankful. Today I sit and wait as my Grandpa is in a hospital after having multiple heart attacks. I am thankful for the Doctors and that my grandpa is alive right now.
    Sorry you are feeling attacked right now. 1 John 4:4
    I didn’t know you had fibo. My sister has that. What a horrible disease as it’s not easily treated.

  9. Happy birthday to your mom! Praying for you as you release your CD! Wow! Isn’t God good! Blessings.

  10. I can’t wait to have a hot tub! It’s the only way I can relax with my fibro.

    I LOVED that interview with you and Iris!

    I’m keeping you in prayer–so many good things happening right now!

  11. Happy Birthday Crystal’s Mom! I will be praying for you my friend!

    I am so thankful for my hot tub as well! It is one of the best things for my fibro!

  12. I know these are such exciting days for you…Congratulations my friend!! 😉

    And Happy Birthday to mom!!

    Lisa

  13. What a great picture!
    And yes, I agree, the hot tub would be an awesome place to pray!
    Enjoyed your whole post!

  14. To Crystal’s Mom: Have a happy, happy birthday. You have raise a beautiful daughter.

    Crystal – by His grace alone do I get through the really hard days. His strength carries me through.
    Have a wonderful time at the concert. I really have been enjoying singing along with your CD.

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  15. Hot tub praying, I LOVE IT!! I think you might have a new ministry there, ehehe. Teasing you girl. I love the picture you posted. And beef for the year, how awesome is that.

    ((hugs)) have a great weekend.

  16. Happy Birthday Crystal’s Mom!!!

    …and GIRRRL!! Can I just tell you that me and Jesus meet quite frequently while CALGON TAKES ME AWAY!!!

    You’ve got some awesome stuff happening in your life. Thanks for sharing your grateful heart with us…

    Have a great weekend!

  17. awesome list. 🙂
    So exciting about the Beyonce concert! I like her too
    Hope you’re able to find rest in peace in this busy time of planning, may God keep you focused in this last stretch.

  18. Are you getting nervous about your upcoming release party? I will be praying for you that everything runs smoothly. I am enjoying listening to you on those long drives to the college.

    Happy Birthday to your mom. I see so much of you when I see pictures of her.

    Thanks for stopping by my new place. Heather deserves all the credit, compliments, etc. She had a vision of what the ‘new place’ should be and it turned out beautiful!!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Hope it is a good one.

  19. Hope your conference went well this weekend. Happy late birthday to your mom. And Beyonce? Go girl!! I can’t wait to hear how it is…I hear she is a fabulous performer.

  20. Belated Birthday Greetings to your mom!
    We are close in age—I will be 40 on my next birthday! My parents still haven’t adjusted to the idea. 🙂
    I hope your world is settling down a bit…you sounded overwhelmed by something. Do let us know if we should be praying with you about anything.
    Hugs!
    Sunydazy

Leave a Reply

