My One little secret!

Hey Everyone Darlene is having a contest at her blog today promoting Allison Bottke’s new book, One Little Secret, I highly recommend you stop by Darlene’s blog and check out this book, it sounds great and thank you to Art Bookbindery for sponsoring the contest in which you can win a autographed copy of the book as well as an IPOD shuffle. Yah you heard me! All you have to do is share one little secret of yours or and interesting tidbit of information and head over to Darlene’s blog and put your name on the list for the contest.

Ok so here is my interesting tidbit of information; I know all of you will be lining up to throw the book at me after this I am sure (just be gentle). When my son was about 4 months old(keep in mind this was 15 years ago) we were so desperate for sleep we put scotch tape over the soother to keep it in his mouth. At this point in his life he was up every hour either wanting to be fed or wanting his soother cause he had spit it out again. We were desperate folks! I had just found out I was pregnant again and I was sick (like throwing up sick)all the time and I was just desperate for 3 hours of sleep in a row. Luckily this stage lasted less then 3 weeks and we discovered what the problem was and fixed it. By the time he was 5 1/2 months we got our first 6 hour night of sleep thanks to formula and a teaspoon of pablum just before bed. He was just a starving little guy and my breast milk did not come in like it should have!

There you have it, I am a horrible mother! I know it, now you know it too!! (wink, wink)

Now head over to Darlene’s and sign up for the contest too!

11 thoughts on “My One little secret!

  1. Whew, I am glad that I am not the only one that resorts to “whatever it takes”! You’re a great mom!
    Check out my little secret.

  2. Looking at it from the outside and in hindsight, I’d be afraid of choking, but boy have I been there with you on the sleep deprivation! Only my guy wouldn’t take a paci…..

  3. a sleep deprived mom’s gotta do what a sleep deprived mom’s gotta do!!
    If you’ve been there, you understand…and I have!!:)

  4. Just a chuckle as I read your secret… The desperation (is that spelled right?) when you are trying to just sleep. Thanks for sharing.. I think all of us mom’s have been there.

  5. Your secret is no worse than mine…
    should I share.
    My middle son wouldn’t sleep in his cradle or crib…only in the battery operated swing. So we would set it on low right beside our bed and let him swing in it all night. We spent LOTS of money on batteries in those days…(and didn’t have much money either)

  6. Boy, I remember those middle of the night feeding, delirium setting in from a lack of sleep and feeling like I’m never going to survive, but then I do!

    We’ve all been there!

    Come check out my one little secret!

  7. crystal…
    popped over after reading your “lipstick” comment on my blog…another one of my secrets…if i casually “toss” one in the grocery cart..it gets mixed up with all the groceries and “hubby” never knows…when he asks, pleading the fifth seems to work:)

    ps…the sunflowers are beautiful and a CD, wow…how COOL is that! If only I could make a run up to Saskatchewan!! I am about to go listen from far, far away!!
    So nice to meet you!

  8. 🙂 awwww!! when i first started reading your secret i thought you were gonna say you just TAPED his mouth shut. 🙂 and then i caught the part about taping the SOOTHER in his mouth!

    so funny. 🙂 shalom to you….

    (i love the sunflowers!)

Leave a Reply

