Thankful Thursday

Today I don’t know why but I am having a really hard time being Thankful.
I feel like I have been under spiritual attack allot the last few days and I know that it will get better and I need to persevere. If you feel led please keep me in your prayers!

So I am going to be Thankful for our holidays next week where we are going to Idaho to visit my Cousin & his wife. These two people are very special to me, they are so positive and it will be a blessing to visit them. I know that holidays will be so refreshing too cause we really need to get away and recharge. The last few weeks have been very emotionally and physically draining on me, I’m not complaining though cause God is doing some amazing stuff in me!
I am also Thankful for the CD release party in September, so far I feel so blessed at the amount of people who are planning to attend that it’s just a little overwhelming. It’s hard to believe that it’s getting so close & before you know it, it will be over and then what will I do? I guess I will just have to write some more songs and put another CD together right? :o))

I am thankful for Facebook because it’s enabled me to connect with some old friends.
It’s a little addicting but I am learning to balance it and for the most part it’s been great to get to know people better and reconnect with friends & relatives.

I am thankful that God is revealing more and more to me through His word!
This verse in particular was dear to me this morning in my morning quiet time!
From 1 Samuel 16
7 But the Lord said to Samuel, “Don’t judge by his appearance or height, for I have rejected him. The Lord doesn’t see things the way you see them. People judge by outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

“Lord may my heart be pure and right in your sight tonight! Thank you God that my size does not matter to you, it’s my heart that counts.”

For more Thankful Thursday please stop over at Iris’s and visit all the wonderful people who participate in Thankful Thursday! What are you Thankful for today?
Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. You are a beautiful woman of God, and I love you my friend. I am lifting you up in my prayers.

  2. you are so inspiring…i found a lot of inspiring people in the next these past week..i feel so blessed

  3. I am excited for your CD release also. Praying for you friend. I hope you have a relaxing time away.

    Blessings.

  4. I am praying for you today…I did the thankful thursday meme ..and it was a GOOD thing for me.. 🙂

  5. I think I found your blog through Shortybears blog!! She is so sweet!

    Your blog is sunny and bright!! You let the “Son” shine in too!! Blessings Grams

  6. Wonderful list. I enjoyed reading it.

    This is my first visit to your blog. I will have to make sure I come back.

  7. I am so happy for you that you will have some time away and visiting with your family…it is always nice to catch up with them.

    I think you do need to release another CD *grin* – btw – let me know when to send the money, my friend…

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week, despite you had a hard time ‘feeling’ thankful.

    Blessings to you and yours…

  8. Great list, Crystal. I have been thinking about signing up for a Facebook account, and you may have just convinced me!!! Thanks so much for sharing. Have a blessed day in Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

