Thankful Thursday

  • I have been so blessed over the last few weeks it’s hard to put into words how grateful I am. God has been so real to me the last few weeks, He wakes me up in the morning, I don’t wake to my alarm anymore, it’s the voice of God calling me to come and meet with Him. Isn’t that so cool?
  • I am so blessed to have a great Chiropractor who is great at helping me feel better when I have so much pain.
  • I am so blessed to have so many great friends, through blogging and through my church, I really don’t know how I got so blessed. God is fulfilling my deepest desires for a group of ladies that are surrounding me with truth, Love & acceptance.
  • I am so blessed to have two really great kids, no they are not perfect but I am learning to appreciate how great they really are. I am so grateful to God for stepping in and parenting them when I failed them miserably.
  • I am so blessed to have a Man like I have who puts up with my rebellious streak and loves me just the way I am.
  • I am so thankful to have so many people who want to listen to my music and actually think it sounds good, sometimes that really amazes me!
  • I am thankful for the 7 steps to Freedom that I went through this week, it brought to the surface so many issues that needed to be dealt with, I didn’t even realize how badly I needed it until now.
  • I am thankful for new experiences. I tried sushi & dim sum all in the last 3 weeks and was really surprised at how much I liked it, now if I would have never tried it I wouldn’t have known how good it was. It’s kind of like knowing God, if you never try having Him as a part of your life there is so much you are missing out on. So I am excited for new experiences, all I can say is bring it on!

There is so much more I could say but I don’t want to bore you…..:o))
To Join in with Thankful Thursday or just to see what people are thankful for please visit Iris @ Sting my Heart!

21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I too am thankful for a chriopractor that works wonders for me! I can’t wait for your CD my friend!

  2. ahh, God is good to us. It’s so refreshing to read thankful posts. Blessings on you. I can relate to the rebellious tendencies and the appreciation that our husbands and God love us…

  3. Great list! You reminded me of so many other things I am thankful for like my Gentle Chiropractor that I SO SO need right now. He hugs – no pounding just hugs and squeeze and all is well.

  4. Crystal,

    To hear the voice of God calling me. So cool.

    NEAT. Your list is wonderful. Thank you, L&H, me

  5. Being surrounded by friends with truth, love, and acceptance is always a blessing! 🙂

    Blessings always …

  6. What a beautiful, thankful heart! It is soooo wonderful to wake up to the call of God and spend some personal time with him in the morning. God Bless!

  7. It is good to hear God work in your life through the people He has sent your way.
    And yes, how coll to wake to the voice of God and not a noisy alarm.

  8. It is always wonderful be woken by the voice of God calling, than the alarm — that is for sure 🙂
    Having some incredible and awesome friends surround us is vital to our walk this side of heaven…
    Your music is beautiful and I am so looking forward having the entire CD in my hands 🙂
    Kids are a true blessing, even when we sometimes struggle…
    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.
    Be blessed today and always.

  9. Oh dear, you are never boring!!!! My passion is Korean food…but I just can’t handle sushi ;(

  10. Crystal, what a beautiful family you have and what a neat blog! It is so inspiring to read of your thankfulness. We are so blessed! Have a great day.

  11. God wants us to walk in freedom and victory in our lives. Glad the 7 steps helped you. Can’t handle sushi, but I LOVE Dim Sum. Been to Hong Kong 3 times and it’s a special treat when we go. Very cool that God is waking you up to meet with Him. That’s intimacy. Thanks for sharing. Blessings on your day. 🙂

  12. Wonderful “thankful list”….I love it when the Lord wakes me up instead of “alarm clock”. I so ENJOYED listening to your music the other day! That is why people love to listen to it—God blessed you with TALENT!!!
    Continue on! You’re a blessing!

  13. What a beautiful list! Isn’t it wonderful to have family and friends who love you?

  14. I love it when God leads a study or a message that He knows it is exactly what we need, right at that moment. Enjoyed reading your list.

    Many Blessings.

  15. Dim sum at my favorite restaurant in San Francisco. Yum. Now I think I’m going to have to plan a trip . . . and it’s all your fault, Chrystal! 🙂

    Congrats on the release of your music. What an accomplishment!

  16. Sweet list Crystal! I am proud of you for trying new things…I don’t know if I am that brave! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

