Awards for me?? I am so Thankful!



Denise from Shortybear’s place has nominated me for some awards.

The Reason for these Awards are listed below.

For those who answer blog comments, emails and make their visitors feel at home on their blog. For the people who take others people’s feelings into consideration before speaking out and who are kind and courteous. Also for all those bloggers who spend so much of their time helping other bloggers design, improve and fix there sites. This award is for those generous bloggers who think of others.
Wow, Thank you for thinking of me Denise!

Now I am suppose to tag 5 people for the same awards so here it goes……

1. Darlene – She has been so helpful in giving me tips about my blog and helping me out with so many other things I could not go without mentioning her. She also started a group on facebook & I love having CWO there because you get to know these women allot better.
2. Iris -well Iris just blesses me every time she stops by which is quite often. I am so thankful for a sweet friend like her, plus she is helping me promote my CD she is such a great friend.
3. Danielle – I just love her honesty and how she speaks her mind, she is one of my daily visitors that always leaves a comment and some encouragement for me, plus she has helped me out with lots of HTML information and got me hooked up with Corel Paint Shop Pro which is the program I use for my photographs.
4. Laurel – again she is just one of those people that you have to love cause she is so sweet, she always is an encouragement to me by her comments and her writing on Laced with Grace & the Internet Cafe just blesses me.
5. Nise – Is one of those people too who come and visit me on a regular basis and leave encouraging comments….I am so blessed by her.

Thank you Ladies for being such positive role models on the internet! Where there is so much that is negative… everyone of you are a bright shining light. Thanks for your friendship!

PLUS……

Some time ago I was nominated for the Fruit of the Spirit award and I was blessed that someone feels that I display the fruit of the spirit.
Thank you for blessing me with this award!
To nominate someone for this award or to see the recipients of the award please visit
Trish from An Ordinary Life Artist.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Thank you each and everyone of my blogging friends for making my life so much better by your encouragement and by the comments you leave here almost daily!
For more Thankful Thursday please visit Iris

20 thoughts on “Awards for me?? I am so Thankful!

  1. I love how you added this to your Thankful Thursday post, your words bless me friend. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Looking forward to helping you get the word out about your new CD.

    PEOPLE SHE SOUNDS GREAT!!

  2. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very privileged to know you and have the opportunity to promote your “Treasures” album.

    Thank you for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Blessings to you and yours.

  3. You have chosen some wonderful women there, I’m honored to be mentioned among them, as I’m also honored to be mentioned by you. I’m on a family vacation so I haven’t had the time I wish I had, but I hope to help you promote the CD soon too.

  4. Congratulations on your award and I agree, you are TERRIFIC! So happy and excited for you, Crystal!~

    Blessings~

  5. I’m thankful that I got to hear some beautiful music from your CD. Congrats on EVERYTHING!
    Blessings-Andie

  6. You are truly blessed girl! Hope that you have a great Thursday.

  7. I must confess, when I started blogging two years ago it was selfishly motivated. Keeping an on-line journal was suggested as a form of therapy to help me work through a traumatic childhood that was causing me to self-destruct. I never expected at the beginning of this on-line journey that it would encompass as much as it presently does. Not only have I met some wonderfully encouraging and supportive women…but they have helped me grow. To me, this blogging community that has developed is certainly a ‘God thing’…I look to it now, not selfishly as before, but saying…it’s all for Your glory Lord…help me pour out the love that you have poured into me. I thank you Crystal for these lovely awards…I too find you to be a very thoughtful and creative blogger…a friend who sticks with me through the tough times and celebrates with me through the good times. If I could…I would re-award you πŸ˜‰

  8. I just love your blog, and I love how you are so thankful for these gifts. You are very deserving of them my sister!! Have a blessed day!

  9. Congrats on the blessings of the awards. Well deserved. We’re excited about your CD. I know it takes ALOT of work. Thanks for sharing. Blessings on your day.

  10. Well, congratulations on your blogging awards! And how blessed you are (as am I) to have found these wonderful women online! They are daily blessings in my life!

    Diane

  11. Just got back and received this award from you! Thank you for your kind words and for blessing my life! I have so enjoyed getting to know you and am looking forward to listening to your entire CD!

  12. Congratulations on your awards. I was able hear a little bit of your song “Refuge” on myspace. It’s a true worship song. It would not surprise when you will one day win an award for album of the year.

Leave a Reply

