Thankful Thursday

I am so thankful today that my kids are coming home in 2 1/2 days

I am thankful that I am surrounded by people who love me and put up with me

I am thankful for air conditioning in my house & car

I am thankful for this week being almost over

I am thankful that I am tired because it means I have accomplished much.

I am thankful that it’s been warm & sunny allot lately

I am thankful that God doesn’t let me stay in the same place, that he continually is teaching me new truth.

I am thankful that God has blessed me with so many great people to help me with my CD. Without them I would be a clanging symbol and just plain irritating.

I am thankful that my CD is very close to being done and is in the final editing stages. That is part of the reason I am tired……..trying to get it done now so I can start planning the CD release party!

I am thankful to each of you who read my blog and continually encourage me. Thanks for stopping by! For more Thankful Thursday posts or to join in please visit Laurel this week as Iris is taking a blogging break!

What are you thankful for today?

22 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful that I am tired because it means I have accomplished much. Oh may I have that attitude!! Hope your kids have a wonderful time!!!

  2. I too am very grateful for a/c. I love your attitude. May God bless you this week.

  3. Count me among the fans of your attitude! I was just thinking of how tired I am but I didn’t quite have that thankful attitude. lol

    Can’t wait to hear more about the cd!

    Enjoy having your kids home this weekend!

  4. I love the reminder to list the things we are thankful for. “In Everything Give Thanks.” I am thankful for a roof over my head, a beautiful boy and a wonderful husband.

  5. Amen for the A/C sister!! You are such a blessing in your thankfulness! Have fun loving on your babies when they get home!! Blessings to you!

  6. i am thankful that i am sourrounded by people who love me and put up with me …
    love that! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Blessed Thursday … ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. What a wonderful list. Thank you for sharing your heart.

    Have a blessed Thursday.

    ~Lyndy~

  8. You have a beautiful attitude and I am rejoicing that you are praising God during a busy and tiring time of life. May He continue to shower His blessings upon you and your family!

  9. What a wonderful list. May the Lord bless you this week and always. I am excited for you about your CD.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ():)

  10. Love your attitude about the busyness of life for you these days. May you have a blessed day today – you certainly have blessed us.

  11. Air conditioning, now that is a blessing! Three cheers for A/C. I’ve been tired too and very unmotivated, but your list motivates me. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Thanks for sharing. Air conditioning is a huge blessing! It’s been extremely hot here! It’s good to have a teachable heart. God has so much to reveal to us. We’re on the edge waiting for your CD! Blessings on your day.

  13. Good list. I am thankful for your excellent post about “cancer” in our lives. I think I’ll print it out and read it to the family. Have a wonderful day!

  14. You have a beautiful attitude! I enjoyed looking around your blog. Have a wonderful Thursday!

  15. Crystal, I can ditto your thankfuls…(only I don’t have a cd coming out)…I am thankful with you on your new CD!!!!! Would love to hear it!!!
    Be blessed today!
    Angie

  16. wow you have an amazing attitude about your kids not being home,i on the other hand have at least another month before mine come home.Due to my hip i am on bedrest for 2 weeks.Wishing my babies were home now.blessing you are such an inspiration to me

  17. I loved reading your list of ‘thankfuls’ Crystal! My mouth practically dropped open when I read “I am thankful that I am tired because it means I have accomplished much.” WOW….you have such a positive outlook!! Thanks for giving me a different perspective on being tired. May God bless you today and always!!

Leave a Reply

