Thankful Thursday

Today my Thankfulness is centered around being a Woman……

Proverbs 31:25 She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.

26 She speaks with wisdom,
and faithful instruction is on her tongue.

27 She watches over the affairs of her household
and does not eat the bread of idleness.

28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:

29 “Many women do noble things,
but you surpass them all.”

30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised.

I am thankful today for the ability I have to be a mother…..I have two very beautiful children!
I don’t deserve them……..I don’t deserve their love & respect and yet I have it! I am thankful that my Mother in the picture above always took the time to teach me the tough things in life, like that you need to give respect to get it…..and I had to learn to work hard because life is not a free ride……all the good things in life are earned not given to you! There is so much more meaning to things, your home, your car because you had to earn them to get them!
Thanks Mom!

I am Thankful to be a Woman! I am uniquely built to be a support and encouragement to my husband and children……..I am uniquely built……….I am Blessed!
Whew….Does anyone else notice though that trying to be a Proverbs 31 women gets tiring sometimes?

What are you Thankful for today? To read more Thankful posts or to join in please visit Iris and add your name to the list……we would love to have you!
Please take the time to leave a comment to let me know you visited me today!

21 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Great list! I agree, trying to be a Prov. 31 woman can be tiring – but so worth it πŸ™‚ I loved your list….

  2. I especially enjoy Proverbs 31:30 πŸ™‚

    You are very blessed indeed with you two beautiful children. It is so wonderful to have parents that raise us with values–I always had to work for all the things I have too. I am thankful that my parents taught me that.

    If you have time sometime, read the book by Nancy Kennedy “When Perfect Isn’t Enough” – the book is based on Proverbs 31 — it is funny and it give you a new perspective on the verses :).
    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  3. Yes, being (trying to be) a Proverbs 31 woman can be tiring, but it is worth it. Beautiful list. Thanks for sharing your blessings.

  4. I guess as if you could pull all of us women of God together we would make up the perfect Proverbs 31 woman.
    I am an unfinished work—thank heavens!

  5. You certainly look like your Mom…very beautiful. There are days when I don’t feel so great at this mom and wife thing…but I am oh so thankful that God has given me the opportunity to be both πŸ˜‰

  6. This was a beautiful and fitting tribute for TT! I love your pictures they are so beautiful! Blessings to you and your loved ones this TT!

  7. Oh yes! it’s hard work but I am glad that God never gives up on me when I want to give up because its too hard! Thanks for sharing your mom and kids with us today!

  8. Being a Psalms 31 can be tiring and difficult, but the good news is that we get a new start every single day! Love your list! Thanks for sharing! Blessings to you!

  9. I love it!! Proverbs 31 is one of my favorite passages of scripture. How blessed you are dear sister! Have a wonderful day!

  10. Has anyone told you lately what a BEAUTIFUL woman you are??? ‘Cause you are, you know!!

  11. Wonderful list Crystal it made me smile. Great list. I love Proverbs 31: 30 also.
    May the Lord Bless you this week and always.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ():)

  12. What a thoughtful post! And, your children are blessed to have YOU as their mommy. πŸ™‚

  13. “Does anyone else notice though that trying to be a Proverbs 31 women gets tiring sometimes?”

    Tiring! Yes! I started my Proverbs 31 journey right before marriage. I started studying it and determined in my heart to become like that…
    19 years later I’m only part way there…but still going down that path…

    Good thoughts and lovely pics!

  14. Yes I too feel so blessed to have children like I have! Many times I feel unworthy! But I know when I failed God stepped in and did the finish work.. Thanks Crystal for being that one great kid!!!

  15. This is beautiful. We are blessed to be women; chosen by God. Be blessed this week!

  16. GREAT photos and wonderful reminder for all of us “chicks”! πŸ™‚

  17. I was out of town last week for TT, so I wanted to catch up! I am thankful to be a woman, too! I couldn’t be a man! Too little emotion! But, there are certain times (of the month) that being a woman is not so much fun…but those times, too, remind me that God made my body able to have babies…the most AWESOME task I have ever been a part of!
    Blessings-Andie

Leave a Reply

