Thankful Thursday

This week I am Thankful for my award from Denise @ Shortybear’s place
What an honor….I love awards! Thank you Denise.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Blogging girls I am thankful for and therefore give this Rockin’ Girl Blogger award …..

1. Laurel Wreath – She’s just so much fun to check up on every day! She has such a great heart and am constantly encouraged by her! She has such great insight into the Bible and I love her perspective.

2. Darlene – She is the leader & founder of CWO & is someone who is constantly surprising me with the new great ideas she comes up with….like starting a CWO group on Facebook……what a great idea….You Rock Darlene!

3. Iris – Well I am giving this award to Iris because she is having this great contest for a handbag with a verse written on it and I need some brownie points because I desperately want that bag….wink, wink….but other than that she is a great host to Thankful Thursday and I know that she has had a not so good day today and I wanted to make her smile.(did it work Iris?)

4. Amy @ 160 Acre Woods rocks because of her great digital scrapbooking pages and tips….she is just so creative and has beautiful photography too and she doesn’t live to far from me (only about 3 hours) so we have a date for coffee sometime in the near future that I am excited about.

5. Sundazy gets this award just because I like her blog design and she constantly makes me smile with the stories she tells about her family and her life.

I probably could give this award to everyone on my blog neighbors list because they are such great bloggers……

My Other Thankful item this week is for the Canadian Purpose Driven Conference that my church is hosting here in Saskatoon Sept 7 & 8. It’s the first Purpose Driven Conference ever in Canada so I am excited to be a part of it…….if you are in Canada you will want to attend this conference…for more information click on the link above!

That is my Thankful post this week! Thanks for stopping by, don’t forget to leave a note telling me you were here……..for more Thankful Thursday reading or to join in please visit Sting my Heart. What are you Thankful for today?

17 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Thank you!! That made my day, now I can get to sleep. 🙂

    Denises award for you is so pretty!

  2. Oh – I am ‘rocking’ in your eyes – how cool 🙂 – Thank you very much. Not sure if it helps to win the purse though *grin* – we shall see what the drawing with bring.

    I so agree with you other choices on bloggers – they do rock :)…

    I have done the Purpose Driven study and I was so blessed by it. Very cool that your church is hosting the conference.

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  3. What a wonderful list! You have a great spirit that shines through your blog and TT list! Blessings to you!

  4. What a wonderful list ! Good choices of the other bloggers. I loved yours on Iris it made me laugh.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ():)

  5. Thanks so much for sharing and what a great thing about the conference. Have a wonderful day!

  6. HA! Cute list! Brownie points with Iris…that’s hilarious. If you win the purse, I am going to wonder. 🙂 Just teasing…many blessings to you today.

  7. Congratulations for being ‘A Rockin’ Girl Blogger’.
    I totally agree!
    Oh My! I don’t think I’ve ever had an award! You are so kind! 🙂 Plus, I have now been listed with blogs that I deem are people of importance…*sigh of delight*
    Thanks so much! You just made my day!

  8. Wonderful list. Thank you my friend for sharing your thankful heart.

    Wishing you a very blessed day.

    ~Lyndy~

  9. Loved your post today! Had me smiling! I gave you a shout out as a Rockin’ Girl Blogger as well! You Rock Crystal! Glad you are doing the Purpose Driven thingy!

  10. Hi there, I’m new to TT and just wanted to say that I enjoyed your list. 🙂

  11. Great list, all my favorite bloggers.

    Please think about joining us for Fruit in the Spirit Friday tomorrow. Each Friday morning there will be a FOSF post and My Linky.

  12. Crystal,

    I love those you chose for the ward as well.

    Your heart is so apparent in what you write. Thank you

  13. Congrats on your award and you bestowed it on some very worthy ladies. Very nice list. Have a blessed week to come!!

Leave a Reply

