Thankful Thursday

Today’s Thankful Thursday Post is dedicated to my Pastor!

  • I am Thankful that there are Men of God who follow God’s calling in their life to be a Pastor. It’s a tough job with very little pay…..ungrateful and sometimes even disrespectful people who he has to deal with and be nice to on an ongoing basis. The up side is that he gets to see first hand what God is doing in the church and he gets wonderful people like me in his church (note the sarcasm)….Thank you Pastor for all your hard work, it does not go unnoticed! There are more Pastors on the Pastoral team at our church and I am thankful for each of them to……they are all unique in their own way and bring unique gifts to our church…….I am so lucky to be able to work in the office with each of them! I really have one of the best jobs you could ever get…..
Be responsive to your pastoral leaders. Listen to their counsel. They are alert to the condition of your lives and work under the strict supervision of God. Contribute to the joy of their leadership, not its drudgery. Why would you want to make things harder for them?
Hebrew 13:17(msg)
Do not forget to take the time to be thankful for your spiritual leadership!
Thanks for stopping by!

What are you thankful for today? Take the time to stop by Sting my heart
and feel free to join in and post what you are thankful for today!

20 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Great tribute to a hard working man of God! Thanks for the reminder to show appreciation for our Pastors. I work with mine and I forget to thank him for his committment and dedication.

  2. Great post and tribute to your Pastor. He sounds great. Have a great week Crystal with the kids. May the Lord bless you this week and always.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ():)

  3. What a lovely post and a sweet tribute. Thank you for sharing your thankful heart.

    Blessings to you.

    Lyndy

  4. Thank you Lord for Pastors, it’s kinda like being President you wonder who on earth would want the job. Thank you Lord for gifting some people to do it.

  5. Aww, that’s nice 🙂 It’s wonderful seeing what people are thankful for! I love the pictures on your blog also 🙂

    Cara

  6. Isn’t it sad that we don’t thank them enough? I’m glad you took the time and effort to do this…so much more uplifting than the crticism they so often are subjected to. Nice job….cute apron 😉

  7. Great honoring of your pastor. They need our encouragement and our prayers. Thanks for sharing. Blessings.

  8. You blessed my heart with this post!
    My daddy is a minister…He’s been a pastor for approx. 37 years… I love that man. Pastor’s need to be appreciated more often!

  9. love the message version of that scripture!

    thanks for encouraging your pastor!

    :))
    lisa

  10. My devos today were on being thankful. Good reminder to appreciate your pastor too.

  11. What a great thing to dedicate TT to. Thanks for the reminder to let our Spiritual leaders know how much we appreciate their wisdom, their dedication, and their sacrifice!

    Diane

  12. Thank you for your appreciation of pastors. My hubby is a pastor, and doesn’t feel very appreciated sometimes. It’s nice to be reminded that he is there for God, not the people’s approval! Thanks!!!
    Blessings-
    Andie
    PS…I can’t wait to hear your music!

  13. Aw, what a sweet post! Thanks for sharing your tribute with us!

  14. Thought I would pop in again and check out your Thankful Thursday! Thanks for the scrappin’ advise! I’m gonna get busy with it!
    Have a blessed week!

  15. What a great way to say thanks! We do need to keep our pastors in prayer at all times and let them know how thankful for we are for the shepherding. Blessings!

  16. What a lovely TT you have! And a great Pastor, too. Blessings. I bet you’ve made his whole week.

  17. I love that picture 🙂 Pastors are so important and I am reminded just how thankful I am for ours, as well. Blessings to you this TT from Japan!

  18. Crystal – I think that is super duper that you have posted this about your Pastor. You are right — they do have a very hard job. I used to work for a pastor for 6 years…

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

Leave a Reply

