Thorns & Flaws

We confess our little faults to persuade people that we have no large ones.
Do you ever get the sneaking suspision that someone will eventually figure you out and when they do, they won’t like you! That is how I have been feeling lately…..there are flaws in my character that someone has noticed in me and talked to me about….and in some ways I’m relieved but……. it also requires something of me…..
I’ve been found out! There is no hiding anymore…..Someone actually took the time to notice…..to speak the truth……and boy did it hurt…..it took me some time to trust their motives……I still am in pain…….but I realized today that this is something I need to walk through. My integrity is in question, my character is under scrutiny…….Do I step up and work on the deep dark issues or do I continue in my self absorbed, oblivious world and hope no one else notices that I am deeply flawed?
But does it matter if not one other person notices this……God noticed! He has been revealing to me that this flaw is something He wants to heal in me…..I got the thorn through no fault of my own, but I it was my fault to let it heal over instead of pulling it out. I hid it under layers and layers of skin, it was so deeply imbedded so it was painful to remove it…….but now the healing can begin……..
Now the trick will be to remember not to keep picking at the scab and let it heal!

4 thoughts on “Thorns & Flaws

  1. I like that last line…..not picking at the scab and letting it heal. That’s an interesting quote. This post pointed out a lot of things in me as well. Thank you for sharing what God is doing in you, and asking me to evaluate where my heart is at as well.

    It’s so refreshing to receive correction in love. It hurts, but it’s a good hurt. Like someone massaging a knot out of your back, it’s hurts like heck but you know through the pain the knot is going away. I encourage you to continue allowing God to move in your heart, to remember that He spoke those words to you, through someone who was willing and open to His voice for you. Bless your friend, tell him or her you love the God in them. 🙂

    and…..that’s so exciting about your CD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. I truly appreciate, and admire your honest heart. We all have our flaws precious one, we are inperfect humans. You hang in there, God loves you so much.

  3. When you learn how to stop picking at it…let me know…that seems to be one of my favorite activities…however, don’t be too hard on yourself…we are all flawed.

  4. mmm boy do I know that question.. it plagues me more than I care to admit sometimes.
    hugs and prayers my friend.
    I’m excited about your cd! I’ll have to check with hubby to see if we’re able to make it up there that weekend!

Leave a Reply

