Thankful Thursday

I am thankful that today I am feeling more thankful than I was a week ago…..

Proverbs 17:22

A cheerful disposition is good for your health; gloom and doom leave you bone-tired.
  • I am thankful for good friends, You, yes You …. I don’t know where I would be without you praying for me and encouraging me when I am down.
  • I am thankful for flowers, God is an amazing artist!
  • I am thankful for the sunshine, it’s especially nice after a couple of days of rain.
  • I am thankful for my home.(I am feeling a little overwhelmed with all of my cleaning that seems to be getting behind.) There are so many people who have no home so I am grateful even now for my messy one…..
  • I am thankful that my husband loves me…….
  • I am thankful for my daughter, who daily amazes me with how great she is with kids and our neighbors are quickly finding out what a great babysitter she is…….
  • I am thankful for my son’s quirky sense of humor…
  • I am thankful for my family…specifically for my “baby” brother who turned 33 on Sunday. I am very thankful that he was not hurt to badly when the farm Bull attacked him last week. It really was a miracle that he got away……I sure would miss this face……..

  • I am thankful most of all for the fact that I am fortunate enough to realize my dream this year and complete my CD. I can hardly wait until it’s all done!
Thanks for joining me for Thankful Thursday……What are you most Thankful for today?
Head over to Iris’s and let us know you are joining in with us……it’s good for the soul!

23 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Congrats on your CD. This was my first time doing the TT, and it was much fun. I’ll be back…

    🙂

  2. Congratulations on your CD. I loved your list you are really blessed. I love flowers also. Btw your picture is beautiful .

    In his endless love,

    Angel ():)

  3. Congratulations!!! I am so happy to have found your TT post! Blessings to you today and thank you for leaving a comment on my blog as well. It is fun to read them!

  4. Yikes, so glad that your brother was not hurt by the bull! Scary.
    I need to get to my cleaning! LOL Have a great weekend!

  5. wonderful congrats on the cd, to think around the world we are all stopping to take time out to think on what we are to be thankful for. love always me

  6. YIPEEEEEE on your CD ~ that’s awesome!!!! I know what you mean about being thankful for a husband that loves you. We had 24 years together and I wouldn’t trade any of them for anything!!!

    Are you sure you’d miss that face? LOL…just kidding.

    Blessings to you.

  7. I can’t wait to hear your CD. Very exciting! Seems like the house always needs cleaning. If everything else falls behind, just make sure your toilets are clean. 🙂 Love the flowers and the sunshine. What a blessing. Have an awesome day. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Just dropping by your blog for the first time. I enjoyed your list of things you are thankful for!

  9. I as well can’t wait till your cd is done.Glad to hear that your brother is going to be okay.I loved your list.Aren’t kids truly a blessing?

  10. Wonderful thankful post! I’m glad your brother wasn’t hurt. And thanks for putting the whole house/cleaning into perspective. I really should quit complaining about it and just feel BLESSED.
    Have a blessed week ahead!

  11. I’m thankful for all of the same things, except the last two. I don’t have the blessing of a brother, or a CD. You have a great list, and much to be thankfull for! Yay!

  12. Loved your list……oh yeah congrats on your dream coming true….blessings on you today!

  13. Lovin’ it here…your heart shines through your post, and that picture was…well, it was somthing else:-)

  14. I’ve been reading your blog, joe has this crazy password that alot of the time, I can’t log in. You have so many comments too!!!

    I love the new pictures for the cd. can’t wait for it to come out.
    Take care.

  15. Great post and the photo made me grin. Thanks for having me over toyour place. 🙂

  16. Quess What I am Thank-ful for today?? A great Daughter like you and that face of my boy, he really is handsome he just does not like picture! you better blog the nice one of him on his birthday!Than I am Thank-ful for a daughter that is willing to give up being with her family, and serving the Lord in Bolivia! Also a husband who finally took a break and went fishing for a few days!!

  17. I am so thrilled to read that you are doing better this week. I have to memorize the passage you have quote 🙂
    How neat that your little girl is being requested by the neighbor and that she is responsible with the kids in her care.
    Our son has a quirky sense of humor too–sometimes my jaw just falls downs.
    Isn’t it awesome to have a loving husband by our side?
    I can’t wait either for your CD to be released. I am hoping you make it available for us to order 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  18. Wonderful list as always. And the puppy is so adorable! I love your new picture too.

Leave a Reply

