Thankful Thursday

To be honest, I do not feel like being thankful right now…..in fact….well let’s just say it isn’t pretty, but then I read these verses from James 1;
“Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.”

So here is my Thankful post….

  • I am thankful for my CD project……what a blessing that has been to me!
  • I am thankful that God thinks enough of me not to leave me in the same place and is developing Character in me.
  • I am thankful for Ice cream……the best comfort food ever!
  • I am thankful for the ability to read…..
  • I am thankful for Christian Women Online and the wonderful women I have met through this venue.
  • I am thankful that both of my puppies have a really nice home to go to when they leave me….yes they are sold folks. I am also really thankful for the distraction they provide right now.
  • I am thankful for our upcoming holidays…..I really need them!

For more Thankful posts please visit Iris @ Sting my heart……it is well worth the read! Thanks for stopping by!

22 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Great list. I too have been in a not so thankful spot lately but it does help when we list all our blessings.

    Have a great day.

    Lyndy

  2. I so understand not wanting to participate in rough times but I hope that you find, like I always do, that you feel blessed by sharing.

    Last week I almost wrote a post on all the things I wasn’t thankful for. lol

    Blessings to you~

  3. Ha! I have the same verse in James on my list today. God’s working on that character thing! šŸ™‚ Thanks for being honest girl. May God fill your heart with His great joy! Blessings on your day.

  4. Hi Crystal,

    I am sending you a giant hug from the Savior. He says, “I see you and I am desperate for you. Chin up, because I will never leave your or forsake you.”

    Be encouraged this day. God is on the throne, and in the end… WE WIN!! Love you, Lynn

  5. I am so glad you shared in the midst of hard times. This is a very hard time for me, too, but remembering God’s blessings is a huge encouragement. It’s also a blessing to read the thankfulness of others. I was blessed by your thankfulness. Thanks for sharing!

  6. I’m with you on your blog name! Good job on being thankful even though you don’t feel like it. We all have those days!

    Blessings,
    Carmen

  7. What a great verse. I am happy your puppies sold. Adorable!
    Have a wonderful day!
    Blessings to you!

  8. What a joy to read you still thanking the Lord in the midst of the trials. The Holy Spirit leads me to James 1 during trials also. May He continue to comfort and bless you. šŸ™‚

  9. I’m glad you shared, it was hard for me too with the stress that has been going on in my life, but I knew it would help me re-focus!

  10. I am thankful that you are able to give thanks during the hard times too. Ice cream does help comfort me too šŸ™‚ I am praying for your situation to quickly resolve and for God’s peace to reign in your heart my friend. Blessings to you

  11. I hope that your perspective has changed a little with whatever was on your mind…I too am stubborn when I am in a ‘yucky’ place…and I want to throw a pity party instead of counting my blessings…however, I am sure you felt a little better after you composed your list šŸ˜‰

  12. I just found your blog at “sting my heart” I just usually randomly click on some of the Thankful THursday posts…but saw the name of your blog and had to check. Ilove that God is in control! I even made that song my ringtone on my cell phone…that way every time it rings, I’m reminded that I’m not in control, He is! I’m so glad I’m not in control, I would really mess things up. I look forward to reading your blog and getting to know you better.
    By the way…I understand when you are going through a tough time, not wanting to give thanks, but in my experience that is when I need to stop what I’m doing and think of something to give thanks for. Thank you for doing that! I don’t know what’s going on that is tough for you, but God does. I will be praying for you.
    Blessings-
    Andie

  13. I think there’s a rash of desperate thankfulness going on…I had a hard time with mine today as well…but visiting everyone has helped me so much!

  14. I am so sorry that you are feeling a little down, my friend. I know, sometimes life can just get a little heavy. I will pray for you, my friend.
    Oh, the puppies are sold? I am sure you had no problem selling them. If I were closer to you, I know I probably would have begged my Sweetheart to get one šŸ™‚
    I am glad that at least your CD project is going well. Looking forward to the release :).

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankfulness with us this week, despite the heaviness of your heart.

    Be blessed today and always.

  15. It is weeks like that, that I NEED a thankful list.

    Blessings friend.

  16. Bless you Crystal, thank you so much for sharing your heart. It’s so good to be thankful especially when we are not cause we get blessings from it.

  17. I’m new and you’ve already SUCKED ME IN!!!!

    The first thing I look for in new site are nice layouts (superficial I know) well that tells me how serious someone is about blogging.

    My second priority is to read the about me section.

    But you GOT ME when I hit play on the video of the pups!!
    I LOVE that song! I used to love Wynonna Judd (still do ~you know what I mean)

    I hate I finished reading your post before the song went off. To the blog entry then….

    Ohh and I am thankful for CWO too! ;-D

    Can I ask Y you said you weren’t really thankful? What’s the matter? Happy people play songs like…”No One Else On Earth” but you seem….
    {sorry naturally nosy!}

  18. Good for you for thanking Him even when you don’t feel up to it. Not only is it obedience, but it shows your great honor and faith in Him. May His blessings abound for you. (hugs)

  19. Hi crystal. thxs for the encougagment. your very sweet!
    I am learning the trash can may do owonders šŸ™‚

    your son and daughter are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

