Countdown To Reading meme

Ok so Nise asked me to participate in this book meme last week when I was on a break so I thought I should at least try to participate…..

The Rules Are:
Post your responses.
Tag anywhere from 1-5 friends.
Leave comments to let them know they’ve been tagged.
Come back and leave a comment when your post is up.

Next 5 books on your to be read shelf:

Perfect Every time by Paula Rinehart
A Gentle Thunder by Max Lucado
Reaching Teens in their natural habitat by Danny Holland
The River of God by Dutch Sheets
When I woman Discovers her Dream by Cindi McMenamin

Last 4 books you’ve read:

Big girls don’t whine by Jan Silvious
Just like Jesus by Max Lucado
The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren
Courageous Leadership by Bill Hybels

Last 3 books you’ve borrowed (library or friend)

The River of God from my Father in law
The Heart of an Artist by Rory Noland
Designing Worship by Kim Miller

Last 2 non-fiction books you’ve read:

Extravagant Worship by Darlene Zscheck
Thriving as an Artist by Rory Noland


The 1 book you wish everyone would read

Extravagant Worship by Darlene Zscheck

That was a really hard Meme to do cause I had to go and get all those books so I could remind myself of the Authors names…..I am also a huge fiction book reader and so these are just the inspirational books I have read. I love the Hannah Alexander series the Hideaway series, Terri Blackstock’s Cape Refuge series is also really good and I love love love Dee Henderson’s books. I also subscribe to the Love Inspired Mystery books so I get 4 new books a month, these books are a perfect afternoon read when I want to just veg out and escape from my world to someone else’s for awhile.

I don’t know who to tag but I’ll throw a few names out ….. Danielle…..Lisa.…..Laurel…..Iris… & Darlene………feel free to participate if you have time ladies, no obligation.

7 thoughts on “Countdown To Reading meme

  1. I have the book extravagent worship, but I haven’t read it yet. I got it for a gift once. Now you have me interested!

    Thanks for the tag. I’ll get on it right away!

  2. Thank you for tagging me. Is it okay that I have not read much over the last 4 months (except for my Bible)? I will try to get it up by this weekend–hope that is okay…

    Blessings to you and yours.

  3. Whew – I finally posted it 🙂 – Back to my project now 🙂

    I pray you have/had a wonderful and relaxing Sunday — I sure did…

    (((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

