Thankful Thursday

It’s been another difficult week for me…..so I am thankful that I can be thankful to leave those kinds of feeling behind and focus in on all my blessings.

  • I am thankful for a great massage therapist that I tried today……it was a birthday present from my Mom. My Fibromyalgia’s been acting up and she knew exactly the spots that needed attention…….as I side note I am thankful I am not paralyzed and can feel pain, it reminds me that I have body parts that still work……
  • I am thankful for my friends, you are such a blessing to me……..you just don’t even know how much!
  • I am thankful for Coke Zero…….I ran out last night…..need I say more?
  • I am thankful for my bed……it helps me get the rest I need!
  • I am thankful for my Dad who is having a birthday today……I love you Dad!

I could tell you so many stories about my Dad but this is his typical farmer look with a grin on his face like a Cheshire cat who finally got that darned canary. Don’t worry Dad I won’t tell anyone how old you are………it’s too bad I don’t have a picture of him taking his fake tooth out….now that would get a laugh!
Here’s a story you might appreciate…….at the farm the corral surrounding the land where cattle go out to pasture is an electric fence……..not huge voltage but just enough to keep wayward cattle inside of it……….and my hubby was working for my Dad at the time and there were a few places in the fence that needed mending so my Dad sent Barry out to do some fence fixing……and Barry goes and unplugs the electric fence so he could work on the fence……so he goes to this place across the pasture an he’s working on the fence and all the sudden he gets these shocks……..and of course they kind of make you jump up and down a little……and he looked over to where my Dad was rolling on the ground laughing right next to the plug where the fencer was plugged in. Now I believe…..not one hired hand has missed out on this particular joke my Dad likes to initiate them with and he laughs just as hard every single time……..

  • I am thankful for Hope…..I don’t know what I would do if there was no hope!
Psalms 25:4-5 says “Show me your ways, O LORD, teach me your paths;
guide me in your truth and teach me, for you are God my Savior, and my hope is in you all day long.”
Psalms 31:24 says “Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the LORD.”
Psalms 33:18-22 says “But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him,
on those whose hope is in his unfailing love, to deliver them from death and keep them alive in famine.
We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name.
May your unfailing love rest upon us, O LORD, even as we put our hope in you.”

Those verses give me allot of comfort today, I hope it does the same for you! If you are having a tough week please take the time to visit Iris and all the gals who are participating in Thankful Thursday, it will put a smile on your face and remind of you of all those wonderful things God Blesses us with every single day.

17 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I love your list, you have a very thankful heart. Happy Birthday to your dear Dad.

  2. Hehe – your dad sounds like a hoot. I think if my dad would have had a farm and the fence would needed fixing, he would do the same thing…Happy Birthday, Crystal’s dad. You raised a wonderful woman.

    I totally agree with you. If my week is tough, I remember all the blessings the Lord has given me.

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  3. Happy birthday to your funny dad! I can see him laughing on the ground! Thank you for sharing your heart. Blessings on your day as you reach to God and His Word for the strength you need.

  4. Happy Birthday to your dad! We have more in common! I, too, am thankful for massages that help my Fibro tremendously! What else helps you, do you mind sharing? I love to let others know what works for me. Email me.

  5. What a great list! Your dad sounds a lot like my dad. Super mischievious! Have a wonderful day!

  6. how funny is that, we are such good friends & our dad’s share a birthday! Give your dad a big birthday hug for me. Hope your day goes well.

    Luv ya
    Darla

  7. Yes! HOPE springs eternal!! Thank you for the verses you posted, they blessed my heart! Have a wonderful day.

  8. Thank you for your wonderful post and verses this week. Happy BDay to your dad.

    In his endless love,

    Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  9. Hey! Happy Birthday to Dad!
    And that’s a great way to put body pain into perspective…hmmm.
    God Bless,
    Betty

  10. Wow what a great outlook you have…wonderful list and a great reminder…Hope…something I am holding onto daily.

    Lyndy in GA

  11. I really enjoyed reading your list! Your are very encouraging and I will defintely be back! Have a wonderful night!

  12. LOL about the fence!
    I also have fibro! I’m feeling pretty good these days but I have to say, the massage really helped! Glad you were able to get one yourself!

    Happy Birthday to your dad!

    Blessings~

  13. Great to hear about your needed message. I sure hope you’re feeling better and soon.

    I like when you talk about the farm and your dad who doesn’t keep everyone in the know. What a jokester!

    You have so much to be thankful for!

    Blessings…

    “Pearls of wisdom…a heavenly voice.”
    http://avoicetobeheard.blogspot.com/

  14. Okay, My dad would do the exact same practical joke. No kidding. I love your dad. Too funny.

    Blessings!

  15. Your dad sounds like mine! What a blessing of a list. I loved it. Thanks for visiting mine, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

