In Other Words – A diamond in the rough!

“When God is involved, anything can happen. Be open and stay that way. God has a beautiful way of bringing good vibrations out of broken chords.”

~ Chuck Swindoll~

I wrote this post in June last year and I just have to repost it a part of it because it says everything I want to say.

Duet 31:6 says;“Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because God, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.”

Romans 8:28 (msg)”Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.”

Have you every thought about how diamonds come to be? I have been thinking allot about this lately………diamonds don’t start out like the picture above………….they start out more like the rocks below

Did you know only 35% of the world finest diamonds are used for jewelery? Most diamonds are used in drill bits and diamond tools. A small number are used for glass cutters and surgical instruments, some are used for lasers and shaping tools. Most people think diamonds are fragile but diamonds are the hardest mineral!

So I have been thinking of diamonds……….and how God is working in my life………..the last few years this is what I believe God has been doing in my life………its a perfect picture I believe!

He’s been chiseling……..taking all these rough edges I have off………..because I asked Him to…..because I want to be in the top 35% of the finest diamonds in God’s collection. I want Him to be able to say to me at the end when I see him face to face………you were a beautiful diamond for me, “well done my good and faithful servant”!
I think God sees all of us as diamonds in the rough………but it’s our choice on whether we want God to use the chisel and take off rough edges to be one of the top diamonds in beauty or to just stay the rock. God is a true gentlemen, He will not force us to change, He doesn’t intrude………..He gave us free will.

Free will is a tricky thing cause as soon as I think life is being unfair to me I want God to come in a save me from my bad choices…..but He can’t and it’s my choice to allow Him to continue chiseling or to yell “stop, it hurts to much”…..

Listen to the verses I am claiming today from Ephesians 2:1-10

As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins,
in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient.
All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our sinful nature and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature objects of wrath.
But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved. And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus.
For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—
not by works, so that no one can boast. For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

I love the ending to those verses ” I am God’s artwork….and He’s preparing me for something” No idea yet what that is BUT I trust the one who holds the chisel and even through the tears & pain I declare loudly “chisel on my Master, chisel on”! Someday HE will make something beautiful out of me!

For more peoples view on our quote this week please visit Loni @ Joy in the Morning
Thanks for stopping by

7 thoughts on “In Other Words – A diamond in the rough!

  1. Dear Crystal this was a wonderful post. You are so right and this post was very thoughtful and devoted to Gods love of us. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord bless you this week and always.

    Angel ( Angel Mama Pearls of Wisdom)

  2. It’s not easy yielding to the Master’s hands, but what joy at the end of each transformation.

    Still, you’re already something beautiful — a masterpiece — in His eyes. Remember He sees the end first! That’s why He is our biggest cheerleader. He already knows our full potential.

    I pray that when you look in the mirror you begin to see in the spirit a woman of great worth, you!

    “Pearls of wisdom…a heavenly voice.”
    http://avoicetobeheard.blogspot.com/

  3. Fabulous! I just learned some new facts. I did not realize the many uses for diamonds and I love the analogy between strength and beauty.

  4. Awesome post. I especially loved what you had to say about trusting Him through the chiseling even though it may bring tears and pain! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

