Thankful Thursday


Today these are the things I am grateful for…..

  1. My God & Savior who in His infinite wisdom says “I am leaving you with a gift—peace of mind and heart. And the peace I give is a gift the world cannot give. So don’t be troubled or afraid.” John 14:27. That is such an incredible promise…..peace of mind if we only trust in Him!
  2. I am glad that even in adversity I can see God moving in my life giving me direction and I agree with the Psalmist when he says “But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing to the LORD, for he has been good to me.” Psalm 13:5-6.
  3. For my Bible which gives me direction and an attitude adjustment when I need it…..“For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” Hebrews 4:12
  4. For my Cd Project which is keeping me sane….and Wow what a great bunch of people to work with…I am blessed! Sing joyfully to the LORD, you righteous; it is fitting for the upright to praise him. Praise the LORD with the harp; make music to him on the ten-stringed lyre. Sing to him a new song; play skillfully, and shout for joy.” Psalm 33:1-3
  5. For the fact that I am created in His image. So God must love me….even when I fail Him, right? “Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, in our likeness, and let them rule over the fish of the sea and the birds of the air, over the livestock, over all the earth, and over all the creatures that move along the ground. So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:26-27
  6. For Beautiful little puppies that are so adorably cute and are changing a little bit every day! They remind me of how precious life is…..
Thanks for joining me on this Thankful Thursday!

For more Thankful posts please visit Iris @ Sting my Heart

14 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. You have alot to be thankful for! Thanks for sharing your list!

  2. I always enjoy reading His Word. It gives me great comfort–especially the Psalms are honey to my soul…

    I am so thrilled to read that your CD project is going well. May God continue to bless this project.

    And your puppies are so cute :)…I wish I could ‘snatch’ one …

    Thank you so much for sharing your thankfulness with us this week.

    Be blessed today and always.

  3. I love how you add the scripture to each thankful as it’s a blessing to read them.

    I’ll be thankful when I can purchase an autographed CD from you! May God continue to bless your CD project.

    Hugs,
    Bonnie

  4. What a great list. God’s word is truly a blessing, and I am sure your puppies are giving you such joy!

  5. How would we function without God’s direction in our lives? He is so amazing.

    The CD project sounds exciting!
    Blessings on your day.

  6. It is so awesome to know that even tho things don’t work out as planned, God is still in the details. I am with you sista on needing an attitude adjustment every so often! Thanks for shairng.

  7. A wonderful list. You have such a wonderful spirit. I alwayslove reading your lists. Thanks you for sharing.

    ~Betty~

  8. Your blog is GORGEOUS…and so are your kids!

    I loved your focus on God and His Word…reading posts like yours reminds me of what is truly important in life.

  9. I am so interested in hearing about your cd project! Do you sing – obviously?? You’ll have to post us some clips!! :))

  10. I always love reading your thankful thursday posts.Hope mine aren’t too boring tanya

  11. Where would we be without HIS word???? Thank you for reminding me. What a blessing.

  12. I love God’s promises! Your puppies are so precious!!!

    It’s great when a CD recording goes well. My daughter’s Gospel group is recording another one and so far it’s going well.

Leave a Reply

